We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Staff, Excellent hotel, & A pleasure to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff, Excellent hotel, & A pleasure to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our Itinerary
Day 1 - Arrive in Kochi and head to Munnar
Day 2 - Sightseeing in Munnar
Day 3 - Return to Kochi and Kochi Sightseeing
Day 4 - Kochi Sightseeing
Day 5 - Depart for Udupi

First things first..
1. The Staff - I booked my whole itinerary with the help of Mr.Ali (owner of Sajhome) - Hotel bookings, sightseeing and the car hire for 5 days. Communicated with Mr.Ali on several occassions as my itinerary kept changing several times and all my questions/concerns/queries were smoothly answered. Upon Arrival, he and his family were more than happy to sort me out for everything. Thanks Guys!
2. The Stay - The room had a homely feeling. The bed was comfy, the washrooms, cupboard were neatly done. Everyday there was breakfast which was a good spread.
3. The Location - Its conveniently located. There are plenty of options for food as well surrounding this place.

Oh and most important one.. I needed to change my flight tickets urgently and wasnt sure where to find the internet and a computer. Mr.Ali even permitted me to use his personal computer. These small things do matter

All in all a good trip. Thanks Guys!
Stayed from 17th - 21st June 2014 Room number 3
Rob

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    238
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
231
636
177
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Used Saj's as a bit of a base as we went back and forward for 2 weeks in Kerala during monsoon. Saj couldnt have been more helpful in organising things for us and giving us some great advice and pointers on what to do. The house is very well maintained, has only a small number of rooms, reasonable rates, and is in a quiet part of town within walk of everything you need. Saj and his family made us feel very much at home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We only had a short time in Kochi, but staying at Sajhome felt like we were staying friends/family. Immediately felt at home with Saj and his friendly family. Saj was an excellent source of local information, gave us map to orientate us (Sajhome is only a short walk from main attractions) and fixed up tourist highlights very quickly as we had little time. Delicious keralan breakfast, lovely a/c room with wifi. He also booked our train and next accom in a beautiful hotel on Varkala beach. Great service Great value and very friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Kerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Saj is a very friendly chap and seems a lovely man when he is not trying to sell you something or being defensive.

We tried two rooms. The non AC had mosquitoes and was as hot as hell. We had a very bad nights sleep.

The AC room was much better although there were still mosquitoes. Once we had our mozzy net up it was great.

I mentioned the mosquitoes to Saj, highlighting they probably come in the gaps between the doors and frame - which are sizeable. It felt as if he wasn't prepared to listen though and just wanted to blame me - which was a bit strange. We had kept the doors closed for the duration of our stay.

The pineapple lassi at breakfast was v nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Genericrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What can i say this is the second trip in 2 years Saj has arranged our airport pick up for us ,accommodation , onward travel train tickets and got us dropped off at the station on time to catch our train plus arranged our other travel details , and every time things worked like clock work, sometimes that doesn't happen when travelling in India but he made it seem easy . This is the second time we have stayed with Saj and his family and both times we have enjoyed our stays and breakfasts immensely and there probably will be a third time soon . Saj has a fantastic knowledge of India and how to get around it and is quite happy to share that knowledge with you . He also is a nice bloke just to have a chat to about anything you may need to know . Some of my friends will soon be contacting Saj about staying with him and arranging onward travel and I,m sure their trip will be as good as ours have been . .......thanks again Saj ...............PS sorry this review took so long to write.... life's been busy ......see you again soon...............Kind Regards Allan Corrie

Room Tip: room pictures are on his website but any rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allanaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife, son and I stayed at Sajhome for one night in mid-May. We came straight from the airport and Saj greeted us with a delicious, simple breakfast. Our rooms were clean and cool, and Saj explained how to get to all of the major sites that are within walking distance of the property. In retrospect, I wish we had stayed for two nights, as we enjoyed Kochi and Sajhome is such a pleasant place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesEVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really loved the stay at Saj ... always welcoming family ... guide us the right way for sight seeing an all ... Enjoyed the stay at fort kochi ... Delicious food ... hospitality counts ... very helpful family ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHNAIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing