We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find in Kochin”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 212 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed her e for three nights and arrived late morning off the overnight train from Goa - tired and hungry and Saj gave us such a lovely welcome and made us a delicious breakfast straightaway. The room was small but cosy with everything you needed and Saj and his assistant couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They booked us a trip on a houseboat and the Kathekali show at short notice and were so efficient. I had the Keralan breakfast, it was different every day and delicious and my partner had the ordinary breakfast and it too was delicious. Very central location and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

First experience of a homestay and me and the missus where nervous and not sure what to expect. However Saj & his family especially his nephew who was staying over during his summer vacation were brilliant. We were in Kerala for 2 weeks and Saj organised everything including a driver to Munnar & Tekkady. He also arranged the other homestays in Munnar & Tekkady and they were excellent aswell. All in all Saj offers a complete turn key system to explore with his trusted driver. Safety for us was important and thats exactly what Saj offers with his organising skills!! Will defo come back to Sajhome if we ever come back to South India!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller77077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Great value for money. Saj, his family and his staff are always friendly and very helpful. Sajhome is perfectly located, close to restaurants and the main attractions in Kochin.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Very clean rooms, tasty breakfast and incredibly helpful. It's hard to see how you can go wrong here. Very happy with our two stays. A stress free way to start and end our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

we were impressed by the good reviews about this home-stay and we decided to stay at Sajhome for 2 nights. It was worth it. Our room was spacious and cleaner than most of the places we stayed in India. Saj and his young assistant were really nice and helpful and their traditional breakfast was delicious (the fresh pineapple juice is superb).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leloi-Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The people at Saj Home are amazing. Always available to answer any questions and always smiling. Location is convenient. The indian breakfast was excellent. We were just there for the one night but would recommend this place to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooManyPlaces2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

What everyone says is true. You can't go wrong with this little place. Saj is an excellent host and he and his family and staff will take great care of you. Take his recommendations and you will enjoy the best of Fort Cochin.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
155 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#1 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £24 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing