We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay..good food..but..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #49 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome stay..good food..but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is 1 km away from Quality Airport Hotel. The hotel is quite good. very well staff, nice and spacious rooms, well maintained swimming pool. The food here is quite good. But the only problem with this hotel is that if you are going for recreational purpose this hotel is quite far from main City, u have to hire a cab/taxi for it. Otherwise the hotel is quite good in all parameters. U will enjoy here in all respects whether a family/ honeymoon/ business tour.

Room Tip: no specific view for this hotel so you can choose any room, rather choose swimming pool facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhankar6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    66
    14
    10
See reviews for
119
71
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked the Quality Airport hotel from Mumbai Airport when heading to Cochin using a great last minute deal from Agoda. The hotel was better than my expectation and the airport pickup was exactly what I needed to avoid any logistics planning in the short notice trip :)

I liked the courteous staff nature. Keep in mind, this is close to the Kochi airport but far away from everything else in Kochi ... hence it is best to keep this as a quick night half when coming to or going from Kochi to keep your travel to airport at the minimum. Great place for a nights stay along your itinerary. And dont forget to look for the last minute deals ...

Room Tip: Look for last minute deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikaschandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Its 1.5 kms from the Airport. As the Airport is around 50 kms from the city, those looking for a nights halt after arriving at the Airport (before proceeding towards the next destination in Kerala) can try this Hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, neat and comfortable. Food quality is good but slightly on the expensive side like most of Kerala. Including Breakfast with the stay is recommended. As there weren't many guests staying at the hotel due to the rainy off season, we were offered breakfast in ala-carte style and got freshly made stuff.
Service staff are very polite and efficient, and understand english well.
Visiting the Athirapally and Vazachal falls is recommended and the Hotel its midway between the city and falls, though the falls are around an hour away from hotel.
The hotel also had a swimming pool, but we didnt use it.
Overall, a comfortable stay, and if the plan is to just spend the night for sleep at a hotel, while doing sight seeing in the day, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KARAN_DHURKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked the hotel due to its proximity to the airport & stayed for a night. The staff was courteous & helpful & the complimentary airport transfer was arranged for us as many as 4 times. The rooms were clean & spacious with first-rate room service. The only problem was with the food as the menu had very limited North Indian cuisines. Good choice if one needs to have a budget stay near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near the airport. This is a budget hotel and ideal for transit. You can also get this hotel for four hours in case of very short stay. Hotel offers free drop to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mast07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for few hours as we got a good deal for transit. This hotel is conveniently located near Cochin international airport. We reached early morning and we booked this hotel online. We didnt find difficulty in getting to this hotel. The check-in was quick without wasting anytime. The hotel also provides a free drop to the airport.Breakfast was good. This hotel also has swimming pool facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puru3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed her for one night.. Stay was good, staff were very helpful, food was good, only problem was dirty toilet, which I have mentioned in hotels feedback book... good choice if you have a morning flight to catch form cochin international airport..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Preshith_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#47 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Airport Hotel
Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing