We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #50 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Food is not good for vegetarians we had to catch a flight at 7 am so we woke up at 5 to get ready we'll there was not hot water in taps so we had to bathe from cold water the only advantage is its near airport if you are staying there and if u are veg eat outside they even kept ripe bananas in morning buffet

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Piyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
118
71
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its located near Airport. Good rooms and impressive cleanliness.. Food is ok ok... Service is good..
Less disturbance noise free and good to stay...Swimming pool is clean and the reception is polite..
Room service is also good...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulRJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your short visit to Kochi.
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your valued comments about our hospitality and facilities.
These kinds of kind words and feedbacks will give us enormous energy to excel ourselves.
Looking forward for welcoming you again to Quality Airport Hotel!!

We assure you the best services at all times!!

Thank you once again,
ALIAS.P.Y
Manager- Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for one night as we had to catch an early morning flight from Kochi airport. I was staying here after many years and I was highly surprised by the way they have maintained the clealiness of the hotel over all these years. While wear and tear is visible in many parts of the hotel (for example in toilet closets, bed sheets, etc!), the hotel was spotlessly clean. The room and bathroom were reasonably spacious. The restaurant was also really good and I particularly liked their Bekkal chicken fry! For the price we got this hotel, I would consider this hotel as a value for money airport hotel. I just wish they also do the necessary renovation (and also have new bed sheets!) soon to make the hotel look a bit more contemporary!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for the valuable comments and suggestions.

We look forward to your next visit and we shall do all things for improving ourselves as we believe the comfort and value for money of our guests.

Thank you.
ALIAS.P.Y
Manager Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I booked online and asked for airportpickup - both worked perfectly fine.
The room was nice and clean. I received a wakeupcall and they organized a taxi to bring me to the Ernakulam Town Juncion in the middle of the night.
It is really a good place to stay, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Greetings from Quality Airport Hotel!
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. It is with great pleasure that we read your letter. We become satisfied in our service and get more attentive to improve ourselves when we get feed backs of satisfaction from honorable guests like you. We are aware that guests like you are the back bone of our business. Each and every one of us here are always at your service to the maximum possible extent.
We assure you and your guests the best of our service at all times and events.
Thank you once again,
Yours truly,
Alias. P. Y.
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed for a day in June for a quick stop over. The hotel is located very close to airport. The staff were friendly, check in was smooth. The rooms were clean and smelt new. Food was quite good, a bit pricey though. Overall one of the best options at a decent price near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is 1 km away from Quality Airport Hotel. The hotel is quite good. very well staff, nice and spacious rooms, well maintained swimming pool. The food here is quite good. But the only problem with this hotel is that if you are going for recreational purpose this hotel is quite far from main City, u have to hire a cab/taxi for it. Otherwise the hotel is quite good in all parameters. U will enjoy here in all respects whether a family/ honeymoon/ business tour.

Room Tip: no specific view for this hotel so you can choose any room, rather choose swimming pool facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhankar6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked the Quality Airport hotel from Mumbai Airport when heading to Cochin using a great last minute deal from Agoda. The hotel was better than my expectation and the airport pickup was exactly what I needed to avoid any logistics planning in the short notice trip :)

I liked the courteous staff nature. Keep in mind, this is close to the Kochi airport but far away from everything else in Kochi ... hence it is best to keep this as a quick night half when coming to or going from Kochi to keep your travel to airport at the minimum. Great place for a nights stay along your itinerary. And dont forget to look for the last minute deals ...

Room Tip: Look for last minute deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikaschandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#49 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
577 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Airport Hotel
Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing