We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms, high food prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #46 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good rooms, high food prices”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had my daughter’s competition at Kochi at thus thought of booking this hotel, near to the airport. The hotel has a free pick up and drop from the airport. Hotel rooms are a little cramp though are fairly clean enough with good beddings and other facilities such as air conditioning and television. The room services were fast enough with staff pleased to serve.

Though, if you want to be connected to the kochi city, this is on a little of outskirts and is in kind of a village, thus travelling from city to hotel at night will be through area with less populous.

We stayed for one day, though we paid almost the price of one dinner that we paid for 3 of us was same as that of the price of the room! It sounded to be a little expensive. Also, the breakfast taste was not very great - we expected to get some Kerala special taste - which was not evident.
The swimming pool area is beautiful and is decorated well with a typical country look.
Also, when we wanted a print after web checking the flight on the precious night, we were charges very high for the printouts (3 times of normal local rates).

Overall our stay was good and advice would be to take a stay but not the buffet dinner - may be the prices of room service individual order could be lesser.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    120
    67
    14
    10
See reviews for
121
71
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

In October 2013, my husband and me stayed at this hotel for a few hours beforee getting into an international flight from Kochi. They arranged a free pick up and drop for us from the airpoprt. We met a very warm and welcoming Lobby Manager. The rooms are very good for short stays like this. The traditional south Indian dish that we ordered (Appam with vegetable stew) was excellent - very savory and well prepared. The staff is very courteous. Would like to advise this hotel to those visiting Kochi.

Room Tip: We reached he hotel at around 4 pm past breakfast time and naturally did not avail the break fast se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Greetings from Quality Airport Hotel!
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your mail. It is with great pleasure that we read your comments. We become satisfied in our service and get more attentive to improve ourselves when we get feed backs of satisfaction from honorable guests like you. We are aware that guests like you are the back bone of our business. Each and every one of us here are always at your service to the maximum possible extent.
We assure you and your guests the best of our service at all times and events.
Thank you once again,
Yours truly,
Alias. P. Y.
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed there in transit. super value for money and excellent service. good food too. Very close to the airport and they give pick up and drop facility too. Staff is welcoming and very helpful. rooms are very clean and value for money is good.

Room Tip: book in for transit they give u pick up and drop facility to the airport too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitaravalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Thanks & regards,
ALIAS.P.Y
Manager- sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

super value for money...gd service...free drop to airport...keep it up
super value for money...gd service...free drop to airport...keep it up
super value for money...gd service...free drop to airport...keep it up

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest

It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your short visit to Kochi.
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your valued comments about our hospitality and facilities.
These kinds of kind words and feedbacks will give us enormous energy to excel ourselves.
Looking forward for welcoming you again to Quality Airport Hotel!!

We assure you the best services at all times!!

Thank you once again,
ALIAS.P.Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The positives

- Located very close to the airport and they organize for a complimentary pick - up (always appreciated)
- The hotel is spacious, with a pool (inviting, but could not use it as we drove early next morning)
- Well appointed rooms
- the service is pleasant (if not overwhelmingly delightful)
- Contrary to some of the reviews I thought the food was quite good. Moderately priced for hotel, and w no food options nearby.
Particularly loved the vegetable stew w appams

Concerns
- There were way to many power cuts at night, (this could be owing to monsoons) but as the we switched between power grid to generator back up it did disturb my sleep.
happened 6-7 times over the course of the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiaSomedayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Checked in on 7 Oct for a night. It is close to the airport. Found the room to be nice and clean. Amazing bathtub. Order room service. They were quiet prompt. Food was good and priced reasonably. Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Greetings from Quality Airport Hotels !!!
Dear Guest,
It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your short visit to Kochi.
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your valued comments about our hospitality and facilities.
These kinds of kind words and feedbacks will give us enormous energy to excel ourselves.
Looking forward for welcoming you again to Quality Airport Hotels!!

We assure you the best services at all times!!

Thank you once again,
ALIAS.P.Y
Manager- Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are good, and so is there complimentary breakfast, but never ever hire a taxi from them, you will be cheated, they quote a prize and see you off, in the middleof your jjourney the driver will tell u that you have to pay double the amount, and when you will refuse, he will gather all the taxi wallas and threaten to take off your luggage, very very scary!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanuraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Quality Airport Hotels

It was quite unfortunate to that you had difficulties during your stay at our hotel, due to the travel desk agency reasons. We have taken corrective actions and rectified all the problems related the travel desk issues . Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and we request youto kindly give us once more chance to serve you in a better manner

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best attention and services

Thank you

Warm Regards,
ALIAS.P.Y
Manager- Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#50 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Airport Hotel
Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing