We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for people in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for people transiting between places...clean, big rooms and beds, nice food, there is a ayurveda message centre as well...and free shuttle service tops the list...Also you can book this hotel on hourly basis. Location is off the main road but not a game changer...if i visit kochi again i will definitely stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Achtung84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor . We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Warm Regards,
Alias.P.Y (Manager -S&M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Recently on a business trip I stayed for three nights at the Quality Airport Hotel at Cochin. here is my feedback.

The good:

- the complimentary airport pickup and drop. very convenient
- the rooms are nice with effective air conditioners and clean and hygienic bathrooms
- The TV was good with great many channel options
- the food was quite nice, both the in-room dining and the breakfast spread in the restaurant . Try the Kerala Partha and Ullitheeyal. Yum! For those of you who don't like their food spicy, please remember to tell the kitchen to make their food with less spice.
- friendly and proactive service staff. Really polite and helpful.
- travel desk for your local travel arrangements

The Bad:

- Wireless is complementary only at the lobby level. Surprising!
- The swimming pool is not in a great condition. Too much Chlorine in the water. Tiles are broken on the floor. Insects and leaves floating around. No place to spit. Somehow could not feel water circulating and fresh. The water felt stored and stale, probably why the high levels of Chlorine
- The tariff could be marginally lower (about 20%)

The Ugly:

Nothing that I can think of.

Overall Verdict: Great place to chill out, though it is far away from the city.

Room Tip: Check for poolside facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words in trip advisor . We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Warm Regards,
ALIAS.P.Y( Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed there for the 2nd time, my daugher also 2 times. Always ok and good value for Money. Transfer to the Airport. Internet at reception. With all the strikes and other Troubles it is always recommendable to stay Close to the Airport and this is the place for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moselmann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the valuable comments and suggestions on Trip advisor .We look forward to your next visit to Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!

Thank you.
ALIAS.P.Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I checked in this hotel with my family-wife and 2 kids on June 23rd .I booked this hotel seeing their website and the first impression was great.Their Exterior is very beautiful and lobby too.The first room alloted to us was changed because the TV was not working.The Room is very small and they are not maintaining it ,at least needed a fresh coat painting.In the morning we had a complimentary breakfast offer.we went to Restaurant at 9 am and they told us its not buffet breakfast,but À la carte .Since we have to recieve the guest who arrives in a flight by 9.30 am we suggested them that we will come with the guest by 10 am.Then we got a very surprising answer that they won't supply complimentary after 10 am why because kitchen staffs are resisting this even for some special guests.

Dear Hotel,Guests are Guests.If you allow them a simple breakfast at 10.10 am or 10.30 am ,it wont dilute your quality but it will be equal to an advertisement which cost more than one lakh Rupees.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shihabmecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feed back review on trip advisor .It was quite unfortunate to hear the difficulties that you faced during the stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We’re sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the service of the hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.Once again we regret for the unpleasant experience you had with us.We look forward to welcoming you once again at Quality Airport Hotels

, when the guest checked in the hotel ,We always mentioning the timings of of our restaurant and other facilities. we hope you also get the information from the front desk staff about the time was till 10.30am., but we under stand that you ask extend another half and hour and quck breakfast at the breakfast time. as a hotel we have some limitations to extend the timing, but it is not for our staff favoring and we shall do all things for improving ourselves as we believe the comfort and value for money of our guests.

Thank you.
ALIAS.P.Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It is the first day of my tour and really experienced an excellent start with this hotel. It is a very economical stay near cochin airport. The room service and quality of service is too good. Even the food is of high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravi Kiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Greetings from Quality Airport Hotels,
Dear guest
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your valued comments about our hospitality and facilities on TripAdvisor . Looking forward for welcoming you again to Quality Airport Hotel!! We assure you the best services at all times!!
Thank you once again,
ALIAS.P.Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was near to the airport and the staff was friendly. But the room was really beginning to show its age and the air conditioner was stuck in one direction. The food was fine and the free pickup from airport was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sajith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear guest,
Thanks for the kind words on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward your next stay at Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Thanking you once again
ALIAS.P.Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Although the hotel is not very conveniently located, the airport pick-up/drop facility provided by the hotel is helpful. Rooms are good and so is the breakfast. This is good accommodation for travelers in transit given the tariff is quite reasonable but I would not stay at this hotel if I was to visit Kochi as a tourist - primarily due to location of this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Somesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!,
Thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor . We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
#4 of 9 in Nedumbassery
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#81 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
212 reviews
3 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £25 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing