We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
22
23
20
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess streethot waterdutch cemeteryfood jointsrooms are cleanminute walkfort cochinbasic amenitiesper nightnon actvwifiindia
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location right on Princess Street. The room was clean enough although the bathroom left a bit to be desired - little grubby and no hot water. Staff were friendly and WiFi was available in the lobby. The reception was 24 hour and laundry service was available. It's a fairly inexpensive option with no frills.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel had no hot water but in the heat of Cochin it wasn't too much of a problem.

The room was air conditioned & clean and located in a prime spot.

Wi-fi was available in the lobby, while browsing the reception staff were very good at helping us plan our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Neat hotel on corner at Princess Street. Basic, clean rooms with A/C and fan. Staff friendly and not pushy, left us alone mostly. Offered us towels, toilet roll, soap as we didn't want then to clean the rooms. (They would have cleaned if we wanted.) wifi reception strongest in lobby, non existent in room. Low season, so no problem extending stay night at a time. Highly recommend Teapot around the corner from the hotel. No hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKGirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were given exemplary service. The staff couldn't do enough to help us out, including arranging tours. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable (as well as powerful air conditioning!). There were three of us staying, and they accommodated an extra med for minimal charge (300 Rupees).

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough for anybody wanting to stay in Fort Kochi- the low price is by no means reflected by the service. This is, by far, the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in whilst in India.

I'd also like to pay special thanks to Anoop, who did his absolute best to ensure we made the most of our time here.

Thank you.

Room Tip: We used room 206, a spacious double room, however walking around the hotel I've noticed a variety of other room types, all of which look both clean and modern.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Arrived early evening in peak season - after walking the streets for over an hour and all budget hotels were full - had no choice but to stay here as we wanted to be in the area so we could get a decent hotel the next morning. Must admit the staff were very helpful and as all the air-conditioned rooms were taken we opted for one of their last available rooms without windows ,filthy bathroom and slatted single beds with a mattress I'm glad was hidden with a white sheet. Very basic overnight stay after walking around with packs for over an hour looking for a room - running water , ceiling fan ,and a nice hard bed what more could a girl want. A $10 a night in peak season- bargain really until you find something better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews