We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and comfy!”
Review of Brisbane Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brisbane Lodge
Ranked #185 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 26 January 2014

very basic hotel..with wifi and hot water facility. the balcony gives a nice street view!
the owner is very friendly and provides all kind of information needed for roaming around nearby! overall it is a nice experience so far.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

Relatively cheap accommodation in an ideal location on Princess Str in Fort Cochin. Close to many of the attractions in Fort Cochin and next door to a well stocked supermarket. Room and bathroom are very basic but clean and well-maintained. WiFi available. Overall a good budget choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nairobidsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

it is a cheap hotel, cheap in both ways. the rooms aren't very comfortable and a lot should be renovated but sufficient to sleep and relax. the price was low. The best was that we could check-in at 4 am without having booked

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postcard12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We had a very nice stay for 6 nights.
The 2 rooms on the street have a nice terrace, I recommend these rooms.
The street, hosted the day, is quiet at night (except when the dogs get involved ...).
Right place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marieliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Stayed in brisbane lodge for 3 nights.Clean room.very helpful staff.Internet downstairs.Great location

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Coilldara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Angelodamico51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mariaviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Inn
Vasco Da Gama Inn
#100 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
La Maison Des Amis
#120 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
PPG Tourist Home
PPG Tourist Home
#29 of 33 in Ernakulam
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#114 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rasa Hotel
Rasa Hotel
#80 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Lodge

Address: 1/401, Princess Street | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £7 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Brisbane Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brisbane Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Lodge Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing