We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
98
126
45
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
126
45
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neemrana hotels the chinese fishing nets neemrana group old world charm the vasco da gama antique furniture common areas swimming pool location is fantastic heritage property the entire property huge room fort cochin tiger prawns walking distance the ground floor manager mr
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you are in Kerala and want to experience the grandeur of the Malyali culture this is the place to be. The architecture of the place takes you on a trip of your figments of imagination. The ultimate combination of olden days of Kerala with the modern day.
With amazing in-house cuisines to several beautiful cafes around the location if makes a perfect stay to make your vacation an experience to remember. Stay here if you love to experience life.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnkitaB314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your appreciative feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the charm of the 17th century property in the heart of Fort Cochin.

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the architecture and the cuisines served at the hotel also you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you for many more enjoyable stays at our other properties !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Room was nice, comfortable beds and very clean. Hotel itself is beautiful, just like the pictures! Breakfast is extensive. Staff is helpfull, but they don't always understand english very well. Manager is also always there to help and he always tried his very best. The swimming pool is a big bonus aswell. Overal, loved our stay here! Would recommend and hope to come again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms. We have conveyed your positive comments to the housekeeping team members.

We are glad that you relished the breakfast. The Chef is happy to receive your appreciation.

As you may be aware, Neemrana tries to employ as many local staff, who are often not educated. We put them through a training program and try to empower them to run our local heritage with pride.

We have shared your courteous words with the manager.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool facility at the hotel.

We thank you for your visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Neemrana is known to pickup lovely heritage properties and without making major structural changes they convert it into a lovely cosy place to stay.
So if you want to see how it feels staying in a fine piece of heritage then this is the place.
This property is over looking the sea and is centrally located in fort kochi area.
Rooms are cosy spacious, well appointed and clean with the old world charm.
Lots of sitting and reading places.
There is a small dining hall and limited choices on the menu but the food is good.
The staff is polite and helpful.
That’s all the good part.
And now comes the bad one-
The manager, so we happened to ask him to book a taxi for us to munnar and we were told that it will charge Rs.6000/- for a to n fro and one night stay in munnar. whereas when we checked on ola outstation it was showing us appx Rs.4500-4700/- (inclusive of taxes) for the same itenary.
When we told him this he said there will be tolls on the way and ola might charge you extra for it. And told us that he can book the taxi in 5700/- inclusive of tolls.
So we agreed. But to our surprise there were no TOLLs on the way. Also the taxi was booked on cash and no bill was produced. Seems the manager had his commission in the transaction. But its bad on the hotel’s part to let your staff mislead your guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheMoni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

As we try and strike a balance between the old world charm and modern hospitality, your kind compliments about the restoration, validate and reinforce the Neemrana philosophy.

We have shared your kind appreciation with our Chairman Mr. Aman Nath as he heads the restoration work.

We are glad to receive your kind appreciation about the location, the rooms, the decor, the architecture, the food and the hospitality.

We have shared your kind appreciation with all the staff members.

At The Tower House, broadly, we serve South-Indian, local Kerala and Continental cuisine to suit a range of tastes and palettes. Guests can always request for a certain dish they would like to have at the reception and can also inform to the Chef at the previous meal and the Chef will try his best to incorporate the same.

You can also drop us an email with your suggestion about what more can be added to the menu at the mentioned below email address.

As per our investigation with the hotel manager regarding the transfer arranged for Munnar for a night stay and next day drive to Kochin airport. The hotel manager informed you the charges of INR 6000 after confirming from the taxi company but you wanted lesser amount as a gesture the manager negotiated with the company and offered you INR 5700 included all the taxes, sightseeing, parking, driver stay and food.

Please be assured that the hotel manager had no commission with this transaction. However, we have instructed to the manager who shall be more careful in the future.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Tower House is a beautiful mansion right next to the Chinese fishing nets. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Fort Kochi, with lots of cafes and restaurants (and even the odd bar) around. There is on-street parking available as well.

The rooms are well-appointed. There is a daily fumigation in the evening which can be a bit bothersome but it keeps the mosquitos largely at bay. There is an outdoor pool as well, which we made the most of, though it is a struggle to keep clean during the monsoon.

So what's wrong? Service fell quite a bit short. The breakfast was lousy by any standards and certainly by the high standards set in many south Indian hotels. We spotted a mouse in the kitchen, which didn't make us love it any more. The dining area was a bit grim and musty. The reception desk wasn't particularly helpful either. Obviously this is the low season so maybe the staff are on a bit of a break but we didn't love the place because of the poor service.

Room Tip: Neemrana's website describes each of the rooms in some detail, so do take a look.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smallgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the location of the property as well as the rooms.

We are extremely disappointed to receive your feedback about the food and the service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same. We would like to inform you that there is regular pest control twice a week to ensure high levels of hygiene. The necessary corrective steps have already been taken to enhance the guest experience and ensure guest delight.

We do hope that you will not hold your past experience against us and will give us an opportunity to welcome you at our properties in the future.

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Neemrana Tower Hotel in Fort Kochi is a lovely place to stay. Rooms are huge and spacious with antique furniture. The entire place has been maintained well. Food quality is good especially the sea food. I spent three nights at the place and thoroughly enjoyed it. By late evening the entire surrounding areas are also rid of people and one can go for walks on the sea front which is about 100 yards away. Only problem I faced was the mosquitos in Kochi who seem to be baying for my blood outside the room. Compared to other places around it is quite economical also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajitp218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind and appreciative feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the charm of the 17th century property in the heart of Fort Cochin.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the spacious room and the antique furniture.

We have shared your kind words with the service team members as they work really hard to maintain the theme of the property.

The Chef is delighted to know that you relished the cuisine prepared especially the seafood.

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings and were able to enjoy the walk on the beach.

We do take all the necessary precautions to prevent the mosquitoes as the property is located in the heart of Fort Kochi facing the Chinese fishing nets. However, we have shared your observation with the hotel manager and pest control team who will be fumigating the property at regular intervals.

It is our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 properties across India for many more enjoyable stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews