We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
99
126
45
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
126
45
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neemrana hotels the chinese fishing nets neemrana group old world charm the vasco da gama antique furniture common areas swimming pool location is fantastic heritage property the entire property huge room fort cochin tiger prawns walking distance the ground floor manager mr
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Needs TV in room or lobby. Need wireless internet. Very nicely remodeled property.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We(meaning extended family,including a 9 year old child and elderly mum) and a group of visiting Americans were there from 30th-31st Dec 2010.
The property is nice and the location is good,but thats about all going for it.I think that Neemrana has now become too big a name for itself and cannot effectively manage its properties.
The hotel is hopelessly understaffed-2 people doing the housekeeping in 13 rooms!!Not unexpectedly the hygiene standards in the rooms leaves much to be desired-sheets with stains of body fluids dont exactly inspire confidence.Hot water in the toilets seems to be an issue.Some of the beds are very high off the ground and could be a danger to older clients getting onto the beds and heaven forbid falling off.To my mind this a head injury waiting to happen.
In a coastal town,with abundant fresh sea food, at literally your doorstep you would think that the food would be outstanding.Perish the thought!!Dreadful would be an understatement.It seems weird to have a Chef from the North Indian state of Haryana ,in Kerala.Wouldn't it make more sense to have a Chef who could do justice to the wide selection of regional(Kerala) food available to explore?
To add insult to injury,our group of 15 persons were compelled to partake in the Gala dinner on 31st night.This was very mediocre to say the least.Interestingly some of the other guests staying in the hotel were not compelled to partake of this meal and were spared the experience.
Based on this experience,I would be very wary of staying in any other Neemrana Hotels.The management should wakeup and smell the coffee,or else more and more clients are going to vote with their feet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Very nice and genuine place to stay at. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are super nice. The location of the hotel is perfect. They even got a small hotel shop.

The only downside of this place is that the food of the restaurant is really bad.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights and the overall experience was simply awesome. It is a real "non-hotel" experience as they claim. Rooms and the interiors were of real colonial type with nice quiet atmosphere. The staff is extremely courteos and ever helpful. The breakfast option and spread could be little better and except this we enjoyed every bit of our stay here!

Recommended for anyone who want to experience a different kind of place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParvathiBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My Husband and I stayed at the Tower House for one night while passing through Cochin. We loved the property's uniqueness and history. We arrived early and we allowed the use of the ground floor room until such time as our second floor room was made available. There is a large drawing room which would have been fantastic to sit in if the lighting was better. There is a large beautiful pool with plenty of towels and sun chairs. Service was excellent with everyone really making an effort. Breakfast was great! We had the cheese omelette, which was the best omelette I've ever eaten! Not a bad offering at a reasonable rate .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews