We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for where it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Killians Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Level Contributor
188 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“OK for where it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is located well for someone who likes to explore a waterfront and browse shops. The room we had was OK except for one morning when the shower water never got more than slightly warm. The mattress was adequate. The breakfast buffet is weak compared to all the others we have experienced in South India. Wi- fi is free and fast and I could get a signal in my room and that is a refreshing change from most other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    82
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
107
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stopping of at the hotel to get out of a mid-afternoon downpour whilst on our quest for beer, we stumbled upon the most helpful host ever. Sanjay Stephen gave us out-of-towners the complete lowdown on this brilliant area, including what lotion to use on your balls if you are male off course. We were not staying at the hotel, but had a meal one night whilst stopping off for beer. Brilliant meal. Lovely looking hotel, lovely looking Sanjay. Would definitely recommend as good guides and unbias opinion can be hard to come by.

Respect, Aman

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Amans316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our tour group of 12 stayed here for two nights in early January. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable. This is not a high end hotel but rather a very comfortable, safe and pleasant place to stay when in Cochin. The location is excellent.

Sanjay Stephen on front desk was exceptionally helpful and always professional. He went out of his way to assist from Internet help to showing me the spots for great photos. Fairoos, another front desk person was of great assistance as well and always had a smile. Try the Auyervedic massage when staying here. I did! I did not eat in the restaurant other than breakfast which was basic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nicafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
214 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

That was the first thing that caught my eye. A lovely and huge room which is very well furnished and is very comfortable as well. I stayed here just for the night and it was a lovely experience. Its also tucked away from the main roads in Fort Cochin so that it gives you the option to walk around and explore the town. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The breakfast though could be slightly better, but that alone wasn't going to make the experience any less wonderful. The hotel was also nice enough to book me a cab to the station through one of their known drivers.

There's a small pool that I didn't use, but it was certainly clean and useable along with changing rooms and a shower as well.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have four poster beds. Also, a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor will give you a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the second time in july 2011 when we visited India from Canada.Their service was awsome, the staff was very courteous and was always willing to give their best.The room(201) where we stayed was very spacious and cool and we felt at home when we were there.The food was so yummy and tasty and the staff was even ready to cook as per our request.The washroom was very neat and tidy.The view from our room was so fantastic that we never wanted to leave the place.The rate was also reasonable and affordable.I highly recommend this hotel to all those who visit Cochin india.

Room Tip: Go and stay in room 201 but reserve it for us in2012 July.Just kidding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Tyrone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for 3nights in November 2011. We have nothing but the highest recommendation for this hotel. The staff were totally committed to making sure that their guests have the best experience possible. We would certaintly advise staying here and hopefully we will return some day. Thanks for the good memories.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean (just don't except a great view), the bathroom is top. The new open air restaurant is inviting and the food very good. The staff is friendly and helpful, specially Sanjay Stephen explains you what ever you need to know and helps you to find a solution for every problem, especially for problems with electronics, multimedia and foto. The restaurant staff needs to become more experienced.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Markmann_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ballard Bungalow
The Ballard Bungalow
#102 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayana Fort Kochi
Ayana Fort Kochi
#35 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#28 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koder House
Koder House
#69 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spice Fort Cochin Hotel
Spice Fort Cochin Hotel
#33 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killians Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killians Boutique Hotel

Property: The Killians Boutique Hotel
Address: River Road, Fort Kochi | Post Box 22, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#23 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Killians Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killians Boutique Hotel can be termed as a perfect synonym for "LUXURY." It is a classified 4 Star Hotel. Every room and the available posh amenities are sure to impress your senses to the maximum. You can cozy up in the warmth of your room knowing that Kochi excitement is just a walk away from your door... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Killians Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Killians Boutique Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing