We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Ideal holiday destination for love, peace and tranquility””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Killians Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 2 September 2013

“Ideal holiday destination for love, peace and tranquility”
We had a wonderful stay at The Killians Boutique Hotel, Fort Kochi, Kerala. It’s a perfect place for people looking for a peaceful environment surrounded by beautiful Backwaters and Chinese fishing nets.

Hotel is located at the boat jetty, nice scenes,makes you feel in different world altogether.

You just can sit and cherish beautiful view; it is an ideal place for couples & families.

Rooms are clean and tidy, whole management was very friendly.
swimming in most beautiful pool (as per my experience till now),

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NajeebArcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for The Killians Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We did not stay at this hotel, but had 2 meals at the restaurant. The clean, airy, uncluttered atmosphere make it a very pleasant place to dine in. The food is good and decently priced. We tried some sea-food and Malabar chicken with Kerala Porotta. The shrimps in the papaya-prawn salad seemed to come straight from the freezer. The Malabar chicken was very good and so were the parathas. There are beef items on the menu, but they don't serve them for some reason. This place is popular - you'll always find some people eating and drinking beer. One of the few restaurants in Fort Kochi that serves beer.

It's not air-conditioned, so lunch during summer can be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avonnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were on our holidays to India and first time in our life we landed in KERALA.
Our first place of visit was Fort Cochin, a historic place duly noted by UNESCO
as a Heritage centre. Fort Cochin is such an interesting place that we had the
feeling that we were in some old Dutch town. Fortunately we selected the hotel,
Hotel killians, situated in the midlle of the town, from where we could visit all the
places of interest by walking. The <chinese nets, Vasco Da Gama church, Jewish
Synagogue, Santaa Cruz Basalica etc. etc. - all historical places within walkable
distance. We had a nice tiem in the hotel as it is having an open seafood restaurant,
a swimming pool and the rooms quite large with all amenities and good services.
Our 2 days stay in the hotel with easy access to all the interesting places - we got
the best for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel upon recommendation from some friends when I was visiting Kerala and really enjoyed myself. It was very relaxing and comfortable..staff and management were very welcoming...the hotel is located in beautiful fort kochi so there is plenty to see and do around you..the food at the hotel is pretty good as well...overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

It was my second stay at this super hotel and I really enjoyed my stay at this fantastic hotel because of the following reasons.First of all their service was awesome.Food was very tasty.Rooms were super neat and spacious.The staff were always ready to serve you with whatever you ask for.It was really a wonderful experience and I recommend this hotel for all those who visit cochin.

Room Tip: I always ask for Room # 110
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this fantastic hotel. It was a nice way to ease back into a busy schedule after a relaxing holiday in neighbouring kerala. The staff were good and helpful and the hotel grounds were well maintained. I got a traditional Indian welcome, and then an upgrade to a suite which was a welcomed surprise. I felt very special indeed.
Also needed to mention about the management.The hotel is run by German couples and their water purification system also they broght from Germany

I look forward to returning soon.Hopefully I get the same room 108..
Thank you so much for a restful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emgeesphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It was my secound stay at this wonderful hotel in Fort Cochi and I still love it. Next to the boat jetty in the center of Fort Cochi this hotel provides you the perfect shealter to take a rest and feel like home. the rooms are big enough and well furnished. Next to the hotel pool, you will find to restaurant Lilly Grace which provides excellent tradionell kerala food. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The owner Mr. Killian is an Indian who lived over 20 years in Germany and who exactly knows what his customers want & need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beedyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
The Poovath Heritage - An Amrita...
#80 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#25 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#184 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#45 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koder House
Koder House
#62 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayana Fort Kochi
Ayana Fort Kochi
#51 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killians Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killians Boutique Hotel

Address: River Road | Post Box 22, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#27 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Killians Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killians Boutique Hotel can be termed as a perfect synonym for "LUXURY." It is a classified 4 Star Hotel. Every room and the available posh amenities are sure to impress your senses to the maximum. You can cozy up in the warmth of your room knowing that Kochi excitement is just a walk away from your door... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Killians Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Killians Boutique Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing