We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Killians Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
116
95
43
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
95
43
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the ferryfort cochinthe chinese fishing netsswimming poolvery nice hotelroom was largeair conditioningfish curryhighly recommend this hotelbeer and winegreat poolpacked breakfastthe hotel staffnice breakfaststayed nightscomfortable roomsbrunton boatyard
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I stayed at Killians because of the Fort location and great reviews and I was not disappointed! Everyone was so kind and I really felt at home. Nixon, the manager and Killian, the owner saw to my every need - I felt unrushed, unbothered and at the same time totally taken care of. I've traveled all over India and this is one of the best boutique hotels. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californianabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Inspired by traditional protugese architecture the rather reasonably priced rooms in this spacious and clean hotel make it worthy of a high rating. Location is fantastic and the local cuisine which is skillyfully prepared ended up being quite enjoyable. The swimming pool is a definite plus for anyone looking to just relax, kick back and enjoy a great vacation. The proprietors also helped with arranging excursions and suggesting the best ways in which to enjoy this exotic land making the whole experience rather memorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maja98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We landed in Cochin in the hot summer days and had to remain in the
hotel room all through the day time. Thank God the Killians Hotel
rooms are spracious enough that we could remain in the
cozy, climatic controlled rooms without any disappointments.
The service was excellent and the staff was so courteous that we felt
at home all the time.

We visited all the important historical places in Fort Cochin and neighbouring
areas as the Killians Hotel situate right in the middle of Fort Cochin with easy
accessibility to all public transport facilities. In hot summer days it is not
comfortable to move around during peak day time; its only because of the
centralised location of the hotel we could cover the places in the morning and
evening hours.

Killians Hotel has Yoga classes daily and we appreciate the professional way
how the Ayurveda Centre is maintained at the top floor with good sea view.

We love to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Killians (split 2 nights, and 1 night) Hotel has excellent facilities and rooms. The staff are extremely helpful. However, after a long drive we decided to eat in the restaurant - there appeared to be on 3 couples resident that evening. The menu options were very limited, it took an age for the food to arrive, and it was twice the price of eating in the town. The air con in the dining room had been turned off (not enough diners) when we complained about the heat, they opened the windows (!!??) within minutes I had 3 mosquito bites. So it was not a good start, but apart from that we had a good stay and would return. Fort Cochin has so many excellent eating places, that eating in the hotel is not necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed three nights at this comfortable hotel in January 2010. We booked in after finding the hotel we had booked on the mainland was not very pleasant. The reception staff were fantastic catering for all our needs, arranging trips and transport to Munnar. The rooms are large and very clean. Laundry service was a revelation. The breakfasts were very good however the evening meals were slightly disappointing

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews