We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have fun @ Killians and never feel bored :))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Killians Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Hotel Killians – the perfectly located elegance in the heart of Fort Kochi having a lovely, traditional aroma will surely make feel cool, peaceful, welcoming and never ever bored. . We chose the Killians for our stay during our visit to Fort Kochi and never been disappointed as the hotel was having very tastefully designed spacious rooms, a pool, a wine bar, ayurvedic spa and perfectly situated for a stroll around Fort Kochi, to the Chinese fishing nets, beaches, around the old colonial streets having an extraordinary wealth of early colonial architecture spanning the Portuguese, Dutch and the British eras. The food by the killians in the “Lily Grace” restaurant is just simply delicious and so never missed out any breakfast or dinner during our stay :))) We visited almost all the tourist spots of the two twin cities (Fort Kochi & Mattanchery), all at a walkable distance from the hotel and the climate was perfectly comfortable. About Killians which is to be highlighted is for its Cleanliness and the hotel staff with very pleasing, helpful and friendly support at all times.
All in all, a great stay, and a very reasonable price…. and we would strongly recommend the Killians as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for The Killians Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2011

We loved the situation of the hotel next to most sights of the old town of Kochi. The rooms are very large and extremely well-kept; the service was excellent and Mrs and Mr Killians are very nice and friendly people who love to sit together with German-speaking tourists as they spent long years in Germany.The atmosphere was almost private and we felt at home at once. The hotel was like an oasis to us. We got all this for a relatively reasonable price. We can truly recommend the hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Space_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

The highlight of the hotel was the staff, and in particular the lovely receptionist Nishitha, who was untiring in calling Jet Airways (who'd lost my luggage) and houseboat companies. She was WONDERFUL (please note this, Mr Manager!). The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, but I felt the place lacked soul and character. The wonderful four-poster beds were teamed up with modern wardrobes and lacklustre pictures. I saw the rooms in Brunton's Boatyard, which whilst much smaller, had much more character (albeit at a hefty price tag!).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinigirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Killian's was everything we hoped for; the staff were very friendly and nothing seemed to much bother for them. Our room was standard but huge with a very comfy bed, plenty of storage and a safe for valuables and a lovely bathroom with piping hot water. The breakfast was lovely and we ate there for dinner on the first night too - one of the best meals we had in Kochi. It was just a shame it wasn't busier and more people didn't know about the food here. It didn't have a licence for alcohol but we weren't bothered by this. Try the ayuverdic massage - its interesting! The best things about the hotel ... the lovely staff and that it was spotlessly clean!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed at The Killian's only for 30 hours - wish we could have stayed longer, but it was perfect! The reception, the spacious rooms, pool, friendly and prompt service, Ayurvedic massage...The food was superb as well. They even organised for me to go shopping for Ayurvedic medicinal oils in an auto rickshaw! It was a perfect place marred only by the fact that our room overlooked lush greenery that somewhat unsuccessfully hid a garbage dump. Not The Killian's fault, but maybe they can take it up with the Kochi municipality. I have stayed in many hotels in over a 100 cities in the world, this one I would recommend without any hesitation to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchandiramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We did not stay at the Killians, but had dinner there - delicious!
It was so good, that we made a point of coming there again just before departure for our dinner! The atmosphere of the pool and hotel were also great.
Staff was very helpful and friendly!
They also offer yogalessons - open-air (with a roof), but we didn't have the time to attend. And they also offer Ayurveda, but we had our stay at a different place.
Karin from Germany

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Kagi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Killians, Owner at The Killians Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Hi Kagi_12

Thank you for your review and await to
meet you again at The Killians Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Great staff which made our stay in Fort Cochin hassle free. Great food in the Lily Grace restaurant - Was never a fan of fish but am changed after the food here, Prawns are reccomended. Pool was well attended. Owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was hassle free.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glinnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
The Poovath Heritage - An Amrita...
#78 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#27 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#184 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koder House
Koder House
#65 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayana Fort Kochi
Ayana Fort Kochi
#51 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#45 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killians Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killians Boutique Hotel

Address: River Road | Post Box 22, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#26 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £58 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Killians Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killians Boutique Hotel can be termed as a perfect synonym for "LUXURY." It is a classified 4 Star Hotel. Every room and the available posh amenities are sure to impress your senses to the maximum. You can cozy up in the warmth of your room knowing that Kochi excitement is just a walk away from your door... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Killians Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Killians Boutique Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing