We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tissa's Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xandari Harbour(Kochi (Cochin))
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excellency(Kochi (Cochin))
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
657
162
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
162
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfort cochinchef jerrysmall hoteljew townthe chinese fishing netsboutique hotelwithin walking distancewelcome drinkfresh fishlovely hotelcomfortable roomssmall poola wonderful staystayed longercentral locationair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

All the hotel is tastefully decorated and furnited with beautiful antiques. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If we should once come again to Cochin we'd stay here again. The entrance hall allready is inviting its guests with well selected antiques. We can recommend the breakfast buffet as well as we recommend the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiwaffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The beds at Tissa's Inn are the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The hotel is spotless, cool and tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques. Francis and his staff were very friendly, attentive and so helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - most places of interest are in walking distance. We loved this place so much that we decided to return for an additional night before departing Kerala. We very highly recommend this place :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueneilPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here on our first night on our way out to see the backwaters and hills and loved it so much that we cancelled our booking on our last day somewhere else to come and stay here again. Mr. Francis and his fantastic team, esp. Sanitha and Christina are the real stars of this place alongside it's minimalist boutique hotel charm with tasteful interiors, excellent food and rooftop dipping pool. The location is great too, a couple of minutes walk from everything but still away from the commotion. We were very kindly allowed to use our room till our bus to the airport at 15:30 hrs instead of the usual check-out time of 12. (Tip: The bus stop for the airport is right outside. Get the mega comfy air conditioned Volvo bus to or from the airport for only 70 rs instead of a grand that the taxis charge! Takes exactly the same time as well!! http://sites.google.com/site/kochivolvos/timetable/airport)
The guys also helped us organise our day out in Kochi, massage and got us tickets to Kathakali at no extra charge. Highly, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddhartha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is very well run and is definitely at the top in it's class. It's a cool and calm place to stay and the staff are attentive, helpful and friendly. There are cheaper places in Fort Cochin but at Tissa's you are assured of an immaculately clean room with tasteful furniture and a comfortable bed with crisp fresh sheets. The restaurant food is also pretty good if you can't be bothered going out (though with all the fantastic eating opportunities it would be a shame not to).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We arrived at Tissa's Inn the last week of our vacation, it was not our intention to stay so long but we couldn't imagine a better hotel. It's a good location for seeing nice things of India. Fort Kochin is a charming place. We had a beautiful, quiet, cold and very clean room where we slept very well. On the roof is a nice, clean and private swimming pool to relax and good to cool off. The staff is also very professional and very friendly! I enjoyed breakfast, which was very good to start the day. It's partly because Tissa's Inn that I have such beautiful memories of India. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews