We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste delights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Linda

Casa Linda
Ranked #28 of 926 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Taste delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This Kerala restaurant sitting upstairs has a relaxed friendly feel with the owners Dipu and Aroma helpful and engaging. They run lunch or afternoon cooking classes that are a must thing to do in Fort Cochin. Learn some South Indian cooking skills and eat your prepared meal. Good value prices are very reasonable to eat here breakfast , lunch or dinner . We sampled a number of restaurants and this wins charm,taste and price

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    85
    24
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb food at a sensational price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited Casa Linda several times during our 3 week stay in Fort Kochin. This couple are so welcoming and pleasant the food is sensational, it looks so understated from the outside and it is simple and clean on the inside. The staff speak excellent English and we took cooking lessons twice from the owner and they couldn't have been more organised or appropriate. Excellent place for real keralan cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGeordie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indian in Warsaw Poland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was born in England and now live in Warsaw Poland. I have been living here for 7 years and only last year discovered the best ever Indian Restaurant (MR INDIA) in Ursynow (Al. Ken, 47) where I live and it's just around the corner. I have eaten in many Indian/Asian restaurants all over the world and it knocks spots off of all of them. Amazingly fresh ingredients and authentic tastes and no grease or food colourings at all. Truly a culinary delight. The staff are all asian and they even have a tandoori oven, which most restaurants do not. This is a must and hope you enjoy it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We read the reviews on TA and just to try Casa Linda.Easy to find in Fort Cochin.we had the famous coconut prawns ,fish masala,roti,coconut rice and a bottle of water and it cost us £8.00,such good value. The fish masala was so delicious,we went the next night for the same again,also trying the biryani which was very good.When in Fort Cochin visiting Casa Linda is a must!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good fish curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

and grilled fish with vegetables. combine these with fresh lime soda and you can't eat better anywhere in the world.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Linda also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing