We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Ranked #26 of 437 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sittard
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice homestay”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had a room right at the hall of the guesthouse, so there was some noise now and then.

The owner is very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean ! The price for the room I had was a bit high.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yens_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    54
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
87
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We are very pleased that we stayed in Honolulu Homestay. Mr Aboo and his family were very friendly, helpful and flexible (not pushy!) as it was our first time in the city. Breakfast was very tasty, and we even had a chance to try once a special Keralan breakfast as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlitoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a great trip, and Aboo and Taris were friendly and very helpful with everything our group asked, including arranging late night taxi pickup, to helping organize activities, bike and scooter rentals, getting food, entertainment, and advice about where to visit outside of Kochin. Breakfast was great. Honolulu gets a big thumbs-up from me and our group. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can not recommend Honolulu Home Stay enough. Everything has been excellent. I have been traveling for 8 months now, and Honolulu is the best place I have stayed. The host, Aboo, his wife and son are doing everything, within power, to make your stay nice. I have been here for 10 days and will probably stay another week. Another guest had problems with the a/c, but Aboo fixed it right away. Honolulu is very clean and nice. The water is hot, the a/c is cold, they have backup generator for when there is a citywide power cut. I have only positive things to say. The breakfast is good and unlike many places they vary it. From traditional local breakfast to western omelettes. When I first arrived, Aboo gave me a map and pointed out everything I could do in Kochi, as well as some tours outside of the city. If you want to do something, just tell Aboo (or his son) and they will arrange it immediately - and it's cheap.
Aboo and his family are all very friendly, smiling, helpful and accommodating.
I wish Aboo and his family all the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerolizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germersheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed two nights in Honolulu homestay, the family is very friendly and always happy to help. Very nice atmosphere and awesome breakfast included! It's close to several shops, circa 10 walking minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in March 2014. Our experience was great! From the minute we arrived, Abu and Taris were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us organize our backwater tour and Kathakali show. Definitely recommend!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank s19jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was great. My stay was comfortable during my 2 day visit. The staff made me feel warm. The rooms were little small but clean and tidy. The sleep quality was also good. The staff also tried to meet my special requests that I made. I faced no problem whatsoever. It is hardly a 10 minutes walk to all the tourist areas. They also provide tasty complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
6.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dream Catcher Homestay
Dream Catcher Homestay
#3 of 444 in Kochi (Cochin)
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#4 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heavenly Home Stay
Heavenly Home Stay
#2 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honolulu Home HomeStay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honolulu Home HomeStay

Property: Honolulu Home HomeStay
Address: House No. 1/1596 | South Thamaraparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 437 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Honolulu Home HomeStay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honolulu Home run by traditional Indian family with a good Indian culture and located in the heart of Fort Kochi. We offer a safe stay for our guests with Hygenic bed rooms and baths. Our rooms are designed in the manner of kerala vasthu, so as you can feel the positive energy in our rooms with round the clock security, water and electricity backup.What makes Honolulu Homestay special and unique is the serene dignity it gains from the proximity of a happy home. It is an ideal long-stay retreat for writers and artists. It also makes for unforgettable holidaying in communion with a rustic world. The rooms at Honolulu are spacious, well appointed; spotlessly clean with marble flooring, air-conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. We offer a place to relax and dream with loving, care and delicious homely kerala food.Homestays are one of the most preferred options in Fort Kochi, and you can easily spot our home for an affordable and peaceful stay.We promise you a high quality and a homely feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Honolulu Home HomeStay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Home HomeStay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing