We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place!”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn
Ranked #52 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just a great place!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We spent two nights here and were very happy. Treated ourselves to an A/C room, which was bliss. Room was huge, hot shower in big bathroom. Big windows letting in light. Immaculate room and common areas. English speaking staff, which is helpful at times. Everyone we met was friendly. Great location. Lots of places to eat near by. Beds are a little hard - you know, the ones you find all over India in budget places - so can't really expect different here. Very happy over all and can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    41
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
47
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Big clean rooms, good WIFI and even a hot shower. Great value this place and it's on a quiet street in a lovely location near to Santa Cruz Basilica. There is no restaurant on site, but there is a selection of places to eat just a 2min walk away.

Make sure you reconfirm your booking the day before you arrive, even if you have had the room confirmed previously, to avoid confusion.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apelynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Vintage Inn is on its game. The owner is friendly and helpful & the day staff speak perfect English.
There are big, clean rooms, big bathrooms, hot water, cable television, clothes racks, wardrobes, desks and chairs, lots of lights, marble counters in the bathrooms, comfortable enough beds and big clean pillows.
The have a solar back up system for the regularly scheduled power outages that keeps some lights and the wifi up, its actually pretty fast, too. They have installed an additional wireless router and there is now wifi in all the rooms. They will pick you up at the airport with a name placard if you want, it really does take nearly two hours to get here from there in traffic. I have stayed here twice and they have honored my reservations even in the busy holiday season. This place is perfect if you like the best place at the best price. There are a few mosquitoes around, but I think they get in when the doors are open for room cleaning because the screen windows are tight. If you eliminate a couple when you arrive in the room you should be good to go.
Hope you enjoy your trip to lovely Ft. Cochin, and thanks to all the staff for helping me to stay in love with my vacation. Its really a step above most accommodation in this price bracket in India.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've seen here are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed only a few hours to recover from flight and had to leave the hotel in the evening because of a wedding reception. Very friendly staff and very clean hotel. We very much liked the hotel. No frills, but good quality accommodation. Pick up from airport worked well

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear83de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is a beautiful place with a warm vibe. The room was very nice...and very clean! Breakfast (they don't serve anything else) was very affordable and tasty...right in the room! They had wifi, and it was decent enough...much better at night. Princess street is a short walk away with shopping and restaurants. Though we were only there for a short while, we loved Cochin.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My wife and I had earlier stayed in an another hotel nearby. We were grateful for having found this hotel. The owner, Anthony is polite and friendly. He helped arrange for a good and safe driver to drive us to Munnar and back.

Both the room and the bathroom are very spacious and clean. Vintage Inn's environment is generally comfortable, clean and peaceful.

We highly recommend Vintage Inn of Kochin.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiettjwanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Vintage Inn is good in all respects. We really appreciated the fact that the windows have screens on them. There is a communal patio, and they also serve a decent cup of coffee. High recommended. We paid Rs 900 for Room No. 203. Thanks to Anthony and Vinod.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peargrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Inn
Vasco Da Gama Inn
#86 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#14 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ballard Bungalow
The Ballard Bungalow
#103 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#31 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: Rids Dale Branch Road,, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#29 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn is located near Santa Cruz Basilica - Fort Cochin, the historic church which was built by the Portuguese and elevated to a cathedral by Pope Paul IV in 1558. The church was later proclaimed a Basilica in 1984 by Pope John Paul II. Vintage Inn is a family run guesthouse offering bright, airy, spacious and impeccably clean rooms. Most rooms have private balconies and terrace. Watch the palm trees blowing in the wind and listen to the birds. The terrace at tree top level is a delight both for breakfast and evening gatherings. A quite and peaceful location for comfortable homely stay and above all short distances to all famous places in Fort Cochin and Mattanchery. The Inn is surrounded by coconut trees with lovely lawn and garden for the cool evenings.Well-furnished and comfortable lobby Spacious A/c and non A/c rooms with modern amenities and bath attached Terrace (Most Rooms) Breakfast and light refreshments. Laundry Service, 24 hrs hot showers (Solar Water heater) and cold showers Mosquito proof screened windows During power failure - Stand by Generator. International and short distance telephone facility . Internet access , Free WIFI, Village back waters on country boats / house boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Inn Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing