We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food in a lovely setting”

Old Harbour Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quality food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Food of a good quality and variety - served courteously and professionally, in a beautiful setting. One can eat in the gardens which are illuminated at night by dangling lights from the many trees and all the while accompanied by Indian live music. Very atmospheric.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLEBTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    183
    50
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere but food is just ok nit more”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had a meal twice in this place. First time it was dinner. The atmosphere was lovely- traditional Indian live music next to the swimming pool. I took seafood salad and maybe I was unlucky but it was too oily though had lots of fresh seafood inside. Second time it was fish. Which was ok but nothing special.fresh pineapple juice was very good but it is not enough to put more than average to this pretty expensive place for India. Both times it was around 700-800 rupies

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triplover12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An unforgettable Valentine's Day dinner!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were referred to this restaurant by the staff at Raintree where we were staying. We were celebrating our anniversary on Valentine's Day and wanted to have a really special dinner. Old Harbour gave us that in spades! From the beautiful decorations around the swimming pool to the superb food, everything was perfect. The two outstanding musicians who played while we ate were the icing on the cake!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Some of the best cooking we have experienced in India. The prices are more than you'd expect to pay in most places but it is worth it for the quality - and still very cheap by English standards. Choose a table in the garden.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJHDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India,Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely tropical garden....”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Dinner al fresco in the garden with the soft live indian classical music set a lovely mood. The food is good...however some portions are presented a bit small.....the service is freindly but a little slow. They serve wine and drinks. Enjoyed the evening and will happily go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allthebest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Harbour Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Old Harbour Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing