We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place with very average service and poor amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Seasons
Ranked #122 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average place with very average service and poor amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel rooms are pretty small and have faded upholstery. The bathroom is bare with an uncomfortable shower. They were supposed to offer complimentary breakfast but on the day we arrived there was no buffet organized due to "technical problems" (as per hotel staff). The dinner, however, was pretty good. The laundry is very average, and the laundry boy handed over clothes of some other room to our room. And insensitively, he realized that and knocked on our doors at 11pm in the night to collect the other room's laundry. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience. The business meeting place, however, is pretty decent and with comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padmaprabodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    29
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
14
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here for an afternoon and evening, whilst waiting for the late overnight train to Goa, after spending a couple of nights on board a houseboat in the Kerala backwaters.
The location is excellent as it's only a short walk to the train station from the hotel - no taxi required.
Room was very basic but bed very comfortable. The shower was clean and the water plentiful and hot - just what we needed! This was the only shower we encountered in our 2 months in India, that had a sliding glass screen which closed the shower off from the rest of the bathroom!
Air con, wall fan, safe, small fridge with mini bar in room.
Restaurant in the hotel had great food, but we waited almost an hour for it to arrive.
Location also good for the main road of shops. However do not confuse this part of Kochi with Fort Kochi, where there are many wonderful things to see, which is a different city altogether.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisvegasJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked into this hotel at the last minute having been subject to a 13 hour delay on the overnight train to Goa. The male staff when we arrived were very obliging and helpful and we wished the guy in particular hadn't left his shift early the next morning. The room was comfortable and clean and the shower was an absolute blessing after a day travelling from Periyar and around Fort Cochin.

However not all the staff are particularly good at this hotel and in the event of needing to book two flights to Goa that was leaving in 2 1/2 hrs, we found ourselves rather stressed having to wait 45 mins for a taxi and having paid for the flight tickets, looking like we were'nt going to make it to the airport. We are sure the staff knew that we had very little chance of getting our flight, after having taken the money from us. Had it been the male who was indeed very helpful and spoke very good english upon our arrival and not the little madam, our onward journey could have been much smoother, but nevermind we made our flight as there was a delay :) !

Thankyou for your help Sir and Mr Manager, sorry I didn't remember names.

This hotel is a great place for business/shopping and an emergency stay, typical of many UK business hotels. If you want to visit Fort Cochin it is better to take a car & driver onto the ferry for Rs 50 and you will be there in 15 minutes after arriving at the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenvilla2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed in Cochin for just one day between flights, booked by a travel agent who handled the whole package. The pre-paid taxi counter people at the airport were not aware of this hotel, seems to be pretty new. The hotel rate was pretty reasonable but then the taxi transfers to and from the hotel cost Rs.1200.

It took a hour to reach the hotel, much longer than expected and it is in the commercial heart of the city on a busy road parallel to the main MG road. This would be okay if you were on a shopping or business trip but not good if you are a tourist hoping to see old Cochin. We were hoping to do some sightseeing in Fort Cochin but that is a two hour drive away so ended up just staying in.

The room was basic and clean but gloomy and full of mosquitoes. The hotel is right next to a warehouse type building so the view out of the heavily curtained window was of a wall a few feet away. No daylight and fluorescent lights give the room a rather institutional feel. A good hot shower was a small plus. Service was slow, requests had to be repeated.

The original Grand Hotel is just a 5 minute walk away and we went there for a very nice dinner. On the way we noticed several restaurants / fast food places nearby. We had our breakfast at the hotel the next morning, basic buffet with a couple of hot south Indian dishes, cornflakes and eggs to order.

No point in going all that way just to see yet another busy city street. We would have been better off staying at a hotel either close to the airport or in Fort Cochin itself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#130 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karthika Residency
Karthika Residency
#150 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#80 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kochi Caprice
Hotel Kochi Caprice
#20 of 29 in Ernakulam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Seasons

Property: Hotel Grand Seasons
Address: Chittoor Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grand Seasons 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Grand Season" is a leading luxury 3 star hotel in the heart of Cochin, Kerala, India. The Grand Seasons delivers a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance and modern lifestyle comforts for an unforgettable experience. "Hotel Grand Seasons" offers 43 modern deluxe rooms and elegant suites, with modern facilities that give the hotel an appealing allure. It is centrally located, only 45 kms away from the International Airport, walkable distance from Train station and within a few minutes distance from city centre, commercial center. Accessibility from the airport as well as the train station makes it the perfect first choice for a stay. The Pearl multi-cuisine restaurant a fine dining offers services that are par excellence and Grand Season you are never far from your work place. With a well-equipped conference hall and a boardroom you are at your will to arrange meetings for your business purpose. Broadband connectivity and locker facility can be an added advantage. And we have adequate parking facilities too. Grand Seasons leaves you hassle free on a hectic business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Seasons Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing