We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Seasons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gaanam Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Woods Manor(Ernakulam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pearl Palace Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mareena Regency(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Luciya Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
4
29
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
29
22
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Once my office staff booked this hotel due to non availability in my regular hotel. Nice hotel for the price you get it for, however not at all a business hotel. First off no internet is there.

The rooms in the hotel are spacious and kept clean, but are a little old and hence a little dusty. overall above average.

The service is prompt, however the food taste is just average. Laundry and other services are spot on.

The hotel provides better service than some of the highly priced hotels in the city, but not all. the location is a little difficult to find, however a very good choice for budget traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay!
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harpreetjagdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel rooms are pretty small and have faded upholstery. The bathroom is bare with an uncomfortable shower. They were supposed to offer complimentary breakfast but on the day we arrived there was no buffet organized due to "technical problems" (as per hotel staff). The dinner, however, was pretty good. The laundry is very average, and the laundry boy handed over clothes of some other room to our room. And insensitively, he realized that and knocked on our doors at 11pm in the night to collect the other room's laundry. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience. The business meeting place, however, is pretty decent and with comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padmaprabodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here for an afternoon and evening, whilst waiting for the late overnight train to Goa, after spending a couple of nights on board a houseboat in the Kerala backwaters.
The location is excellent as it's only a short walk to the train station from the hotel - no taxi required.
Room was very basic but bed very comfortable. The shower was clean and the water plentiful and hot - just what we needed! This was the only shower we encountered in our 2 months in India, that had a sliding glass screen which closed the shower off from the rest of the bathroom!
Air con, wall fan, safe, small fridge with mini bar in room.
Restaurant in the hotel had great food, but we waited almost an hour for it to arrive.
Location also good for the main road of shops. However do not confuse this part of Kochi with Fort Kochi, where there are many wonderful things to see, which is a different city altogether.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisvegasJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked into this hotel at the last minute having been subject to a 13 hour delay on the overnight train to Goa. The male staff when we arrived were very obliging and helpful and we wished the guy in particular hadn't left his shift early the next morning. The room was comfortable and clean and the shower was an absolute blessing after a day travelling from Periyar and around Fort Cochin.

However not all the staff are particularly good at this hotel and in the event of needing to book two flights to Goa that was leaving in 2 1/2 hrs, we found ourselves rather stressed having to wait 45 mins for a taxi and having paid for the flight tickets, looking like we were'nt going to make it to the airport. We are sure the staff knew that we had very little chance of getting our flight, after having taken the money from us. Had it been the male who was indeed very helpful and spoke very good english upon our arrival and not the little madam, our onward journey could have been much smoother, but nevermind we made our flight as there was a delay :) !

Thankyou for your help Sir and Mr Manager, sorry I didn't remember names.

This hotel is a great place for business/shopping and an emergency stay, typical of many UK business hotels. If you want to visit Fort Cochin it is better to take a car & driver onto the ferry for Rs 50 and you will be there in 15 minutes after arriving at the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenvilla2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed in Cochin for just one day between flights, booked by a travel agent who handled the whole package. The pre-paid taxi counter people at the airport were not aware of this hotel, seems to be pretty new. The hotel rate was pretty reasonable but then the taxi transfers to and from the hotel cost Rs.1200.

It took a hour to reach the hotel, much longer than expected and it is in the commercial heart of the city on a busy road parallel to the main MG road. This would be okay if you were on a shopping or business trip but not good if you are a tourist hoping to see old Cochin. We were hoping to do some sightseeing in Fort Cochin but that is a two hour drive away so ended up just staying in.

The room was basic and clean but gloomy and full of mosquitoes. The hotel is right next to a warehouse type building so the view out of the heavily curtained window was of a wall a few feet away. No daylight and fluorescent lights give the room a rather institutional feel. A good hot shower was a small plus. Service was slow, requests had to be repeated.

The original Grand Hotel is just a 5 minute walk away and we went there for a very nice dinner. On the way we noticed several restaurants / fast food places nearby. We had our breakfast at the hotel the next morning, basic buffet with a couple of hot south Indian dishes, cornflakes and eggs to order.

No point in going all that way just to see yet another busy city street. We would have been better off staying at a hotel either close to the airport or in Fort Cochin itself.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wingsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews