We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its Worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Seasons
Ranked #123 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its Worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Its located near kochi south near south railway station in chittoor road. It was good, its not as noisy as its location would suggest. rooms were clean, bathroom was clean, with hot and cold water throughout, and TV looks old. room service and house keeping is also good. and its good to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    29
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
14
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a group tour. Having been to India before, I knew not to expect luxury, and my non-expectations were accurate! However, it was OK, the shower and a/c worked (unlike others). We had a back room with no view but at least it was a little bit quieter than the front must be. Breakfast the first day was OK, and you could order omelettes etc., but the second day they said there were no eggs - maybe the hens had gone on strike. At the time I was a bit disappointed but given what we experienced later in the trip I feel that the Grand Seasons was actually perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajahmundry, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I was forced to stay in this hotel for a night because the hotel where I was booked (Hotel Senate) decided to suddenly transfer me to this hotel. Due to lack of time I decided to agree. Turned out to be a bad decision.

Dark rooms and corridors. Over all hotel fells very unsafe, even though its just beside MG Road.

They rooms are old and in a bad condition. The buffet breakfast was horrible.

Not recommended even if you want to stay close to MG Road.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

It's an average budget hotel and a good place to stay for a short visit.The hotel is located in the main city and need to drive through narrow streets. The food was good and the staff was cooperative.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I dont know why so many people here want to pay little but expect 5 star facilities..... I stayed in this small property during the 3rd week of April and here is my comments....

-Reception was fast and efficient, I was in my room in less than 5 minutes...

-rooms though a little small, was comfortable - the bed as comfortable, the TV has all the channels youd like to see, the a/c cooled very well, the bathroom though small was functional, and the shower pressure was excellent.

- I found the towels clean, and No trace of mosquitoes in the room. For those complaining, you should call housekeeping and get them to change your towels if you dont like them or not keep your door open to bring in the mosquitos.

- I had lunch at their restaurant on the ground floor and though service was slow, the portions were good, food tasty, and moderately priced. Good value all in all.

- The location too was good,. We moved about in our tempo travellers and found it not too far off from the centre for us to do some shopping and buy some banana chips.

For the price paid, I think its very good value. Will stay here again if I have to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was the first night of my vacation. I was really disappointed and I thought my vacation will be horrible.

once you enter the room you will smell the indian famous smell which I don't like, walls are not clean and bathroom was clean but have an opening from which many mosquitos are allowed to enter my room.

This hotel is not good choice for your vacation.

as many hotels in Cochin, you cannot walk outside the hotel specially at night because of mosquitos and because of the narrow roads as you need to look from behind front and possiply up.

I had been once into the resturant for the breakfast and I could not find any thing to eat other that corn flex and bread, the other things are all traditional indian dishes which I don't know what they are.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and very helpfull.

I would not choose this hotel again, but if you are on a budget it will be an option.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abujasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel was booked by our tour manager for a stopover before we went to Munnar. It seemed average at first. However in the night there were cockroaches in the bathroom and we were bitten lots of time in the night, possibly mosquitoes. The towels were dirty, unchanged on our second day and the room was not cleaned.
The worse thing was that we were on the same floor as a group of school children who ran around all night and several time knocked on our door, entered the room and phoned our room. We complained to the desk several times asking for a change of room. Following morning at 6am a man entered our room so we felt unsafe in the hotel. They completely ignored our request. We don't blame the children but the hotel staff who were inadequate.

Room Tip: Dont go when there are other guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#129 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karthika Residency
Karthika Residency
#149 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel S.M. Regency
Hotel S.M. Regency
#109 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#79 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Seasons

Property: Hotel Grand Seasons
Address: Chittoor Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grand Seasons 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Grand Season" is a leading luxury 3 star hotel in the heart of Cochin, Kerala, India. The Grand Seasons delivers a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance and modern lifestyle comforts for an unforgettable experience. "Hotel Grand Seasons" offers 43 modern deluxe rooms and elegant suites, with modern facilities that give the hotel an appealing allure. It is centrally located, only 45 kms away from the International Airport, walkable distance from Train station and within a few minutes distance from city centre, commercial center. Accessibility from the airport as well as the train station makes it the perfect first choice for a stay. The Pearl multi-cuisine restaurant a fine dining offers services that are par excellence and Grand Season you are never far from your work place. With a well-equipped conference hall and a boardroom you are at your will to arrange meetings for your business purpose. Broadband connectivity and locker facility can be an added advantage. And we have adequate parking facilities too. Grand Seasons leaves you hassle free on a hectic business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Seasons Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing