We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy homestay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ark Homestay

The Ark Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ark Homestay
Ranked #186 of 425 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy homestay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed at the lovely Ark, and was made very welcome.The rooms were cleaned regularly, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom clean and tidy.Victor and Anneke made me very welcome, and looked after me wonderfully, even giving me a lift to the station.Victor organised all the trips I wantedto go on, and they were great, the full Kerala experience.He also organised trips to the dentist and a fabulous evening at a Kathakali performance.It was a short walk to town centre, and all in all an ideal setting for a memorable holiday in God's own country.Thank you again victor and Anneke.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djdebidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

When going to a trip the Ark is a place that you would like to stay at.

Anaka And Victor the Lovely Hosts, Very nice people whom you
can trust with your eyes closed.
The house is very clean, the room is big and very comfortable with all that you need.
Anaka and victor will help with every thing you need, bike, laundry, Yoga class, tours , etc',

Breakfast Was better then i would fix to myself:)) and Internet available at the Home Stay.
What can I add It is 10 out of 10, adding the location which is 5 min walking from the center and you have the perfect Home Stay.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms Are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

For a very comfortable stay I only will advice Homestay The Ark.
The room was like a hotel room, with a table and cupboard.
Attached a bathroom with bathtub, so I had a very relaxed stay.
From my small balcony I could watch the street with the small
shops and all the beauty around it.
It is a small walk to the center and if you need anything for a
more plesent stay, just ask Victor, the manager.
He arranged a backwaterboat trip for me to Alleppey and I will
never forget the feeling I expirienced during this trip. The boat
was perfect, the food was so tasty and my sleep very plesent.
Ask Victor for the most beautifull Kerala tours!! He will take care
of it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack1952London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

It was a amazing trip and a home stay with full facilities and enjoyment. This was our first stay in home stay and it was really nice we met new people from different places and talked with them we shared what we know and they too.over all it was a great ,outstanding, bind blowing and superb trip and the home stay made it Fantastic !!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strahilovo
Level Contributor
219 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is a great place. Not only does Victor make the best toast in India but he runs a home stay that is just terrific. The place is clean and tidy, and centrally placed, everywhere is an easy walk away. It's difficult to fault the place. But then there is Victor. he is just great.. He knows the area and is able to organize things for you. Sights to see - no problem, hair cut - no problem (he'll even run you there on his scooter). He even organized the next stage of our trip - and it was magical. So to sum up - this was probably the best place we stayed at on our 3 month journey, we stayed on 2 separate occasions, nothing is too much trouble and its all done with a sense of fun. And then there was the toast, it just has to be the best in India - although on one occasion he did burn it, but he did scrape the burnt bits off, so we forgave him! Well worth staying at and certainly a pkace we will return to.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deukerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We spent 2 nights at this homestay while visiting Fort Cochin as part of a tour of Kerala State.
The hospitality was second to none and the rooms were spacious, clean and cool.
The location of the homestay is ideal - short walking distance from all that Fort Cochin has to offer, but located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed in the Ark for almost a month and had an amazing time. Victor, the host, was always there for us and helped us out with everything we needed. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms as well. The Ark is close to the downtown but still far enough for there to be no noise.
The breakfast is good, all you can eat for a 100 rs. A great way to start the morning.

Not only was the Ark a really nice place to stay in but also it was in a way our home for a long time while I was recovering from an accident I had.

We have never written reviews before, this homestay really deserves all the praise.

Marten & Olafia

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlafiaHelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ark Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ark Homestay

Property: The Ark Homestay
Address: Door No:1/1469A | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Ark Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing