We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Master's Art Cafe

Master's Art Cafe
Ranked #195 of 957 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Heritage building
Restaurant details
Description: Heritage building
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was very good, but service was extremely slow, we had to remind the waiter about our order every 20 minutes. Pleasant location by the cathedral.

Helpful?
1 Thank ondrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calicut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Wow, great experience!! It had really really cool art and the best lemon honey ginger tea I've ever tasted!! I'd definitely come back here if I'd visit Kochin again. Also don't forget to try the tuna salad sandwich! It's super good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieFresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MastersArtcafe, Owner at Master's Art Cafe, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thanks lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have found my regular breakfast spot in Kochi! Wonderful idly with sambar and coconut chutney for a very low price (40 rupees). Great topped off with fresh watermelon juice and masala chai.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Small, homey cafe serving simple, delicious food. Fresh watermelon juice, coffee, and crepes stuffed with coconut and ginger -- all for 110R. Sit outside and watch cricket practice on the field across the street while you start your day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank halliejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

we would wander along to Master's Art Cafe for breakfast every day. The owner is very friendly and offers traditional Keralan or Western style food. we liked the chilli omelette and the ginger tea is also very nice. good views of the cricket field too, on Sundays there may be as many as 7 games to keep track of!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_Woods_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Master's Art Cafe also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Master's Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing