We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but a bit pricey”
Review of Bright Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bright Heritage
Ranked #182 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable but a bit pricey”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a very nicely-located hotel within walking distance of the sea. We were father, mother, and adult son in one large, nicely decorated, sunny room, with a small, windowless, curtained-off seating area attached. (Our son, of course, was stuck with the extra 'bed,' which is really just a vinyl-covered hard cushion on wheels - very small and uncomfortable with a sheet that couldn't possibly stay on. He put his 'bed' in the seating area, which was almost like having a 2nd room, and that was nice.) Aside from the awful 'third bed,' the room was great and we were quite comfortable, with lots of light streaming in and plenty of cool air-conditioning. Our bed was large and comfortable and there were enough chairs (including a rocking chair!) and tables to have a party if we'd wanted. The rooftop breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the coffee quite good when the pot was fresh. This is almost the only hotel we stayed in in India because we quickly discovered that Homestays are far more fun, a lot cheaper, and the owners are usually much more likely to help you with planning, etc. Still, the staff of Bright Heritage were cheerful and kind, and we would not hesitate to recommend a night here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    50
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
46
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel is just round the corner from Princess Street and Vasco da gama place so has all the convenience of being central without the noise and disturbance. The rooms are large and well equipped and there is a good shower with hot water.

There is a roof top bar with not much of a view but breakfast is served there and there is a good choice of food on the menu.

Free wi fi in the reception area only

Only criticism is that apart from the bar and reception there is no where to sit and relax

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Though within the city limits area, stands out from the hectic city traffic and one will the feel the clamness as soon as you arrive into the resort.. Just sitting by the pool and having the lakeside view is an amazing and relaxing experience...Combined with some yummy food, it is definitely a worth choice for all people alike...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The Bright Heritage provided a Nice Ambience for us. The Welcome Greetings by their staff gave us Hearty Feelings.

Rooms were kept neat & clean. Room service better than similar categories.
Myself was very much impressed by the Staff Attitude towards their customers.

Overall, the stay was pleasant & worth for it's value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammedRajeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we came across the bright heritage on trip adviser and booked a two night stay, we were on a 3 wk tour of south India with no idea of where our next stop was going to be, after talking to the owner of this clean budget hotel he told us he also had drivers and cars for hire!!! we took a driver for three weeks and the hotel owner set us a plan of places to visit, he set up a house boat for us which turn out to be fabby and the prices were Indian prices and not tourist rates, what a difference it made, we went with a large budget but didn't even make a dent in it, anything I wanted all I had to do is reach for the drivers phone and telephone the owner and he fixed things for us!!!!, this is a service no one can do without, he went above and beyond good service, we are very seasoned travellers in our 40's so we knew what to expect but this hotel and team made our holiday, in fact we are going back in two months time. after going where we wanted we discovered where we like the most and want to go back to. this would not of happened if we hadn't booked the bright heritage. the owner knew all the best hotels and places to go, we changed some of our trip and done as we pleased,if we were to travel the 3500kms by train or bus it would of turned into the holiday from hell, but thanks to the owner and his team it made our holiday, ask to speak to shabeer himself and you will discover what they can do for you!!!!

Room Tip: use the bright hotel as a info centre for the rest of your trip, get a driver and car its really so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latrobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

nothing was right is this hotel : no AC (not working), cold shower, dirty bathroom and medium comfort for the bedroom. Awful breakfast with just eggs and coffee in a bad looking restaurant.
We paid a really expensive rate on internet for this bad hotel, and we eard of better hotels at the same price by friends , so stay away of the bright hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel - many of them around
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CochinSunil, General Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, 14 June 2015
Dear Guest...Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage ...Thank you very much for your time to write a review in`Tripadvisor`. We understand that your stay with us was one year back(03 years Back )and now we have improved a lot , refurbished our rooms and changed the restaurant management .Within this one year you can see the changes and positive comments of guests who stayed with us.And let me say, the free up-gradation of room can be done only without losing our revenue, means when four or more rooms are remaining unsold by night definitely we will do it.Anyway please understand that we are giving maximum justice to our guests for what they pay.Request you to refer our hotel to your friends and associates again and again, because we believe change is the only thing which cannot be changed and we are changing better day by day by the suggestions and comments of our esteemed guests like you.
thanking you with warm regards,
Sunil ( General Manager) and team of Hotel Bright Heritage ,
9846313084
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The room we booked was nice and seemed good value for money, but our airconditioning did not work (the room was 30 degrees celcius at night). They tried to fix it by pushing the buttons on the remote for almost two hours, and they told us repeatedly that it worked fine, but the AC only blew hot air from outside into our room. We therefore decided to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjorn_cruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.8 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#131 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel White Rose
Hotel White Rose
#73 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#24 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Manor
Fort Manor
#51 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossitta Wood Castle
Rossitta Wood Castle
#60 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Heritage

Property: Bright Heritage
Address: A1 Tower Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bright Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Heritage Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing