We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”
Review of Bright Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bright Heritage
Ranked #186 of 437 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“comfortable”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was very disappointed initially when we arrived as the hotel was much smaller than the pictures indicate.
There is absolutely no view (see photo of the view from the room!!!)
Food was good and staff very nice.
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil34317, Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, 9 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort cochin -01!

Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience at Hotel Bright Heritage Fort Cochin. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We already renovated our property recently and changed all rooms’ bed etc… We happy to welcome back again for the treat …
Thanks & Regards,
For
Hotel Bright Heritage
B.Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    51
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
46
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We got a good promotional rate on agoda which made this one if our best finds. Big room with fan, clean, good bathroom (although poor ventilation) tv and fridge. Beds not very comfy though. Great central location. Close to ferris and bus stops too. Excellent and friendly staff, very helpful during our stay. We were told we could pay cash or card when we cheques out so used up our rupees as we were going to pay on card. Unfortunately the man on reception didn't know how to process via card, not the end of the world but we had to go and withdraw more money which we didn't want to do as we were leaving India. Not a big deal, but a bit frustrating when you need to leave to catch a plane early on the morning.

He was very apologetic though..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Bright Heritage is in Fort Kochi and close to all the major sights.

While the rooms are clean and quite spacious and the furniture seems to be of higher quality, we have never experienced such uncomfortable beds. You can as well try to sleep on a plank of wood - that's how comfy they are.

If you can get a good rate and intend just to stay for one night, this hotel is okay. But there are lot of nicer ones to the north of it where the ferry to vypeen island departs.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have one window which faces the neighbouring house and won't let any sun light i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baboon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was architecturally designed beautiful hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. The receptionist was very cordial and helpful. The room charges were reasonable. The travelling charges and the guidance given by the travel were good. The managing director was very pleasant and helpful. Overall it was a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mithy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Overall this was an ok Hotel, not sure how much we paid as it was included as part of a tour. My main reason for writing a review is to warn people that the twin bedded rooms have very hard beds, at least all the ones i looked at. The four poster double rooms are fine, so get one of those if you need to be comfortable. My husband was very impressed with the free coffee machine in the lobby at the end of our corridor.
The staff were fine and very helpful when we needed them to be, otherwise kept a low profile.

Room Tip: Check the beds for how hard they are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbee200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location is awesome a real taste of Kerala in city but a good place to relax & rejuvenate, proximity to tourist places ample availability of public transport. The hotel rooms are clean, spacious with all amenities food is good thanks to uncle running a restaurant at the roof top will make You taste the best of the cuisines of Kerala. The hotel requires a change in the admin staff as they are not at all courteous never try to help any of the guest.

Rather I can say a good place to be, but be aware of the service by staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjjain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is fine for a short stay in Fort Cochin. It's clean, the rooms are big, the staff helpful and most things work. It's centrally located within easy walking distance of the main Fort Cochin sits. They will give good rates for late bookings if they aren't full.

Room Tip: We were upgraded from a premium room to a superior room, which was similar but quite a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ballard Bungalow
The Ballard Bungalow
#100 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel White Rose
Hotel White Rose
#68 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#131 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossitta Wood Castle
Rossitta Wood Castle
#59 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Manor
Fort Manor
#52 of 437 in Kochi (Cochin)
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Heritage

Property: Bright Heritage
Address: A1 Tower Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 437 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bright Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Heritage Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing