We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Muziris Heritage - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Discover Kochi Walking Half-Day Tour
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Cooking with Local Family Experience in Kochi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the Cochin and surroundings you won't find in the guide books! Muziris Heritage-Day Tours is a unique Day tour company offering different Personalized Day tours and Shore Excursions from Cochin.Join one of our 1) Jewish Heritage tour 2)COCHIN private tour 3)Muziris Heritage tour 4) kochi tour guides 5) Shore excursion Tour for cruise liners to see what everyone is raving about 6)cochin city tour 7)houseboat tours And small group tours.. All Tours start at 9Am to 4PM. Maximum 5 people in each tour.Tours includes chauffeur driven transport, all entrance fee & camera fee, backwater tour and lunch.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall, the tour provided was excellent! My colleague and I were looking for a good one-day tour of Cochin and based on the recommendations of this web page and speaking with Lijo, we decided to book a tour with him. We covered a lot of ground in one day and would not have been able to do so on our own.

If you are looking for a high-quality tour and to make the most of your time in Cochin, definitely contact Lijo. You will also be very pleased!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank dfranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    19
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a difference a guide makes!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Sure, you can go on you own. You can get an auto-rickshaw driver to cart you around to the synagogues in and around Cochin for as little as 200 rps (if you are a good negotiator). Then, printed wikipages and guidebook in hand you can have a look around and each place. You won't have wasted your time...

...BUT you will have wasted a unique opportunity to see the Jewish heritage sites around Cochin and to learn the history and social context of jews in India from a true expert. Jo is a first rate tour guide. He has a depth of knowledge that is unusual in a tour guide. He can tell you about dates and events of course, but he can also put it in all in context- religious, social, economic, political. Moreover, Jo can introduce you to members of the tiny (<30) remaining community so you can hear their stories first-hand.

Knowledgeable, punctual, organized- a great tour guide an a great tour.

Jo has great passion for his city and its Jewish heritage.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank eatsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Synagogue tour outside Fort Cochin”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Lijoys ' tour of the oldest existing synagogues around Cochin was fascinating.He was not only very know legible but also very friendly,informative and generous with his time allowing us to speak to one of the few Jews still living around Cochin.There were 3 of us on this tour and we thoroughly enjoyed the company and felt very fortunate to have Lijo as our guide,and would not hesitate in recommending him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PhysioMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jo was the perfect tour guide & very helpful.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The tour was very interesting with the temple celebrations as a bonus due to the time of year. The lunch was lovely and the boat ride very relaxing. An overall enjoyable experience amongst the fabulous locals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour of Jewish Cochin”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Fantastic: Tour – Logistics – Transportation - Professionalism

We were very impressed with organization and knowledge in showing us all the beautiful sights and sounds of Jewish Cochin. We were amazed and he was our ticket to such a fabulous place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muziris Heritage - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Muziris Heritage - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing