We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““This is a bad hotel” “Save your trip and don't go to this hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kavitha International
Ranked #201 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Even a budget hotel has to be able to do some things right.
Unpleasant and impolite staff..
We then discovered that our reservation was incorrectly entered in their computer. this took another 2 Hours of sitting in the lobby
Dirty dirty rooms, seems they never clean or sweep the ground, ugly and unpleasant bathroom with cockroaches !!A/c Switches off every 5 Minutes
The Tariff Includes Complimentary Breakfast , Don't Worry But u never get it
It's simply gross. Dirty, smells bad, it's just not a place where you can stay and have at least a decent sleep. The walls were extremely filthy. Bathroom door was stained

I ate in the restaurant at the hotel. I got the worst meal I have ever had, The Breakfast was inedible

I would not recommend this place to anyone and will never stay again.

Room Tip: Stay Away From this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harish123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Shining outdoor and an automatic door to welcome you is all that you will find International about this hotel...I booked a non AC room as my wife was suffering from cold but the moment I stepped in the room all the "INTERNATIONAL' flavour has vanished..even the room no was handwritten on paper....though the toilet was European style but to my astonishment it didn't had a hand shower...nw this was surprising...even the interiors were very shabby and the room was filled with paint smell which was suffocating...It was only a night's halt and so i somehow managed but won't go back...My last visit to Hotel Residency on MG Road was much more satissfying and memorable.

Room Tip: Simply avoid this hotel, but if you hv to choose then choose room frm Room No. 410-420 and definatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayush a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Avoid this joint by any chance- what you maybe booking on the website is not what you’ll be getting! I just got back from Kerala 4 days ago and was horrified by my experince in this hotel when I checked-in. I have booked a room in this hotel from agoda impressed by the photos in the webiste and to my horror I was offered a room that was flithy and horrible on another wing of the hotel “which is yet to be renovated”. When I refused to take the room and demanded for the room that they have promoted on the website I was made to wait another hour to meet the GM who just keep saying it was the fault of agoda for not uploading the “deluxe” room photo and there is no way you can argue with this guy who when he has lost all his defences just told me make a police report! I had to pay another RS.500 to upgrade my self into a decent room and even then when I got the room the bed was made but the have the “traces” of those who have slept there. What you see during your internet booking is not what you get!

Room Tip: You only want to get in here if this is the location you need to be in. Avoid any internet booking f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaranShocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed with a group of 5 people at the Kavitha International Hotel, Kochi for 2 days. The rooms were the best I have been so far and that comes after my 5 star resort experience at some lovely places. The white and blue decor of the rooms is just too good to believe its real. It is very close to the Ernakulam South railway station and the auto took 13 bucks to reach the hotel. There is an old wing in the hotel which has really cheap rooms for the budget travelers ranging from 500-1200 range. But the new wing is magnificent. The room service is prompt. The food is tasty albeit a little slow. The floors, mattresses etc are fabulous. Overall great value for money and fantastic rooms. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KIRTYANAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Would recommend this hotel to people travelling on business or on holiday. Clean rooms, Clean Bathroom, Good food, Helpful management and prompt room service...Though there definately is a slight problem with mosquitoes. Even the GM - Mr. K K was very courteous.. Will definately stay at Kavitha International whenever I am in Kochi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Went for Lakshdweep tour in Feb 2012.. Wanted a hotel for just a single day stay.. They suggested me the cheapest room in their hotel which costed Rs. 450 only.. and it contained the TV facility also.. food was really good and the hotel service was very good.. Just half km from KSRTC stand.. and 20 min walking distance from marin drive..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

we been to kocchi on 25/12/2011 and stayed at hotel Kavitha International. The hotel looks good from outside. You can see a old poorly dressed man sitting as watchman.
Since hotel is under renovation, a foul smell keeps on coming all time on any floor. In my case a.c was not working. I have told them 3 times to check but staff simply failed to acknowledge problem. On the contrary i had been charged a.c.tariff. Extra pillows were not provided on request to reception person. While checking out they raised bill including luxury tax & service tax.
Service tax number was not provided on bill. It means these people while charging tax from guest does not deposit back to govt.
It is not recommended to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: In my opinion stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prg12186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#19 of 36 in Ernakulam
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#6 of 36 in Ernakulam
313 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,178 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
97 reviews
6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kavitha International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavitha International

Address: Chittoor Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kavitha International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavitha International Hotel is ideally located on Chittoor Road in Cochin. Cochin is considered as "the queen's necklace on the Arabian Sea".It has a rich maritime history evident in the myriad cultures and flavours found here. Kavitha International Hotel is situated on the south-west coast of the Indian peninsula in the breathtakingly scenic and prosperous state of Kerala, hailed as 'God's Own Country'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kavitha International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kavitha International Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing