We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lokah! Experience World in your plate”

Lokah Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #67 of 982 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: European, Indian, Contemporary, Cafe, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent food with qide varieties and superb ambience (double like ) . Price is high but its worth for your total experience . First of its kind in Kochi , so thumps up to the owner.
Service is good and veggies have also some thing to try for a change . About cafe , I have not tested but seems good.
A great place be with your friends , family , especially for lovers !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warrier007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek N, Owner at Lokah Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback! Delighted to hear about your experience. Hope to be of service soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went for a lunch at lokah. the restaurant was very neat and clean. Service took around 5-7 minutes. The taste and quality of food were close to our expectations. Very silent and calm ambiance still on the highway. Limited parking.
Overall very good experience !
have a visit if you are in Kochi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank santhoshlantec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek N, Owner at Lokah Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you Santosh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Loved the experience.. visited the cafe at around 10 pm christmas eve... great ambiance, lovely lovely music (soft rock..psychedelic), we were sitting in the open cafe right by the highway (that made the service a bit slow)...they even had a few games..got so involved playing micado that the coffee got cold..
we ordered a burger and a burrito.. both were perfect..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neethusandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek N, Owner at Lokah Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on having lush spaces for our guests to linger and catch up over games, fun conversations and more importantly, yummy food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The menu in lokah is divided into indian, pan asian and continental, with starters, main course and desserts for each segment. The menu pays attention to the deatils of each food and mention the origins.

We tried the fish fingers( good except for the dip, which was mayonaise) , Sathay, Beef stroganoff with penne, chicken mixicane, fried rice and some chinese dish i cant recollect.
The mexicane failed to impress. The stroganoff was good, but being a whole meal we expected a bit more quantity.
However, the rice and dish had sufficient quantity to set off the stroganoff.


Would i repeat?
Maybe.
There was nothing bad, but there wasnt anything that stood out either
The interioirs could've been done better to feel more contemporary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank imjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek N, Owner at Lokah Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback Joseph. Since your last visit, the interiors have taken a massive revamp and so has our menu. We hope you visit soon to experience a whole new Lokah ver 2.0!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

It was a good experience to have a continental dinner at Lokah with my family. My daughters enjoyed the lavish treat of chicken cordon bleu and lasagnia. Me and my wife enjoyed steaks and konji crispy fried beef. Thanks to the well appointed staff and the great management staff our dinner was a day to remember. Thank you Abhishek Nair for this fine dining restaurant. Keep the standards and make us happy every time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NechupadamDental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek N, Owner at Lokah Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback Dr. Thomas! Happy to host you and your lovely family. Hope to see you all soon again for some more new dishes from around the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lokah Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Lokah Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing