We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy....!”

Rossitta Garden Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 950 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Courtyard Garden Restaurant serving Traditional Kerala Foods. Specialised in Seafood dishes, situated in the heritage zone of Fortkochi.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy....!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Food is really delicious............we can get all kind of traditional kerala food over there.............

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathleen976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slow service, but food was great!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Going in the evening, they waste no time in ushering you into their very spacious garden restaurant. However, service was a bit slow all around once you got seated. If you're not in a hurry, then this is fine. Soak up the warm atmosphere and the pleasant decor because the food is worth the wait.

I had the Kerala steamed fish wrapped in banana leaf, and it was amazing! Great, unique, and very tasty flavours.

Seating tip- try to avoid close to the kitchen as in the evening, it got really stuffy under the canopy. Get to the middle part of the restaurant under the fresh open air.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HandEyePhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best in Kochi!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I'm so happy that we found this restaurant. I know that there are lots of good choices in Kochi, but this was definitely one I will return to again and again. The staff were really friendly and helpful, recommending me the fish pollichathu which was UNBELIEVABLE, definitely try it!
It was clean, the prices were good and we had a really lovely experience. Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Cochin, Kerala, India
2 reviews
“Yummy food with great service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Rossitta garden restaurant is one of the most delicious food serving in Fort Cochin,people and atmosphere was fantastic! they are buying fish items on the spot as order and were served very good sea food. I would recommended Rossitta Garden Restaurant! THANK YOU VERY MUCH GUYS!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fresh fish”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were really pleased with the staff, very kind waiters and cooks, and awesomed by the food, they bring you the fresh fish thath you ask at the same moment from the fisher posts nearby. You can trust their choice about which would be the best option of the day, always ensuring you a great price. Definitelly young people really willing to run well their busines from the very beginning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossitta Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Rossitta Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing