We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“* Good and attractive*One of the best place, silent, calm peaceful.Quiet and pleasant resort .””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Symphony Resort
Ranked #91 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Thrissur, India
1 review
“* Good and attractive*One of the best place, silent, calm peaceful.Quiet and pleasant resort .””
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Resorts of phuket and pee pee and discover the delights of krabi - sea, sand and sunshine. you will never regret for the vacation and rest which you have planned. we enjoyed a lot.I have visited this property in the month of Dec 16th and stayed for 2 nights with my friends, believe me you will never regret for the vacation and rest which you have planned. We enjoyed the place so much in fact my dudes was so happy fishing , boating and friendly staff. I recommend this place to everyone who want a calm place to get relaxed and enjoy the beauty of Nature..Well furnished Royal villa with good service..Mr.Senthil is rocking on his service. He is a nice and friendly...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jithujithinkunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thanks for your positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    12
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We came here in the 23rd December for a relaxation and peace of mind. This resort is a suitable place to relief stress and have quiet time and do quiet activities like fishing , swimming and walking around. The surrounding is also quiet . There are many convient places near by like shopping centers . You can choose what you would like to eat and the cook will prepare for you . The manager Mr Senthil is very friendly , helpful , jovial . He helps you at all you needs at all the time without expecting anything in return . Thanks :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahRehaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thanks to you for writing this wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I have visited this property in the month of Oct 28th and stayed for 2 nights with my wife and son, believe me you will never regret for the vacation and rest which you have planned. We enjoyed the place so much in fact my son was so happy fishing , boating and friendly staff.

the place is kind of isolated, so please keep your travel attire in advance as if you need anything you have to travel min 5 km from the resort.

The food was good, the staff were good, the room was clean and tidy(deluxe room which we have stayed) all in all we had a pleasant and a beautiful vacation....

I really thank the owner and the staff of the property

Thanks

Shashi Kumar (Bangalore)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShashiKumar5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you very much sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I recommend this place to everyone who want a calm place to get relaxed and enjoy the beauty of Nature..Well furnished Royal villa with good service..Mr.Senthil is excellent on service...We four FRIENDS enjoy a whole day there and got our minds refreshed..Good work Mr.Nair.
Also thanks to Senthil for his excellent service..We will surely come again here.A beautiful Swimming pool to relax and enjoy ..At last EXCELLENT !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVS_ARUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much sir for your excellent review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Really liked this hotel .. A large and comfortable bed, spacious room. Terrace, where you can sit in a chair to sleep)) Peace and quiet. A short distance the lake (or bay?). You can spend hours watching over the water and the fishermen are fishing in a network with a smile to you .. Staff is very friendly. Guys, thank you for your attention and help:)
I advise you to visit the Lotus Temple on the opposite side of the lake . Managers will organize for you a fast boat .. Personally, I like this trip to the temple is very pleased and stay in this mini-hotel, too.

Room Tip: Cottages №2-better located near a water (one step)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you madom for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I am a regular traveller and has passion for photography.
And I definitely recommend this hotel for its perfect surroundings and excellent ambience.
I really cant forget my day starting with the awesome view of the lake and also got chance for a water ride. The staff is very responsive.
I rate this resort as one of the best one and I am sure others will have good time aswell.
Cheers..
Peter.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you sir for your wonderful review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I visited Lake symphony resort with my wife on 25th feb .It is a dream place for honeymoon couples.Very beautiful place and very good lake view.Sun set view is awesome.Rooms are very spacious,very friendly staff,food and service very good,very nice swimming pool.We really enjoyed the stay and love to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lake are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you very much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
626 reviews
21.9 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
464 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#132 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
414 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cochin Palace
Cochin Palace
#55 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
#171 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Symphony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Symphony Resort

Property: Lake Symphony Resort
Address: Chathamma | Panangadu, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#35 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Symphony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BACKWATER RESORT IN KERALA Lake Symphony an eco friendly back water resort in Kerala on the shores of Kaithapuzha backwaters, is a perfect place for an ideal holiday in Kochi, Kerala. Lake Symphony offers distinctively different mud plastered natural cottages of above 800 sq ft, which has a harmony with nature, each cottage are aesthetically designed with all modern amenities to give a luxurious stay at Lake Symphony. Every cottage consists of bedroom with attached bathroom, living area and sit out.Pedal boating,wifi complimentary.Well maintained swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Symphony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Symphony Resort Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing