We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in low budget”
Review of Hotel Green Dreams

Hotel Green Dreams
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Green Dreams
Ranked #280 of 464 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Nice hotel, but restaurant is in renovation so we got breakfast from outside.

AC not working properly.

On Makemytrip display lots of inclusion in rooms but they are not providing like Internet connections.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have booked ourselves a double room with child bed. At the time of booking itself it was mentioned that we are having an infant and a child. When we checked in at 11PM in the night, we were shown a room that has a bed which is even smaller than a queen size bed. We were told that there was a misunderstanding. Staff was helpful in suggesting us an apartment but some of the hospitality staff advise us not to opt for the same so we had to somehow AGREE on this as hotel was FULL and we did not have any option at 11 in the night.

Reception staff did apologize and even arranged a veg sandwitch for us despite the fact that restaurant was closed.

Room was very very small, good for a single on business travel. Bathroom was not big either.

In the morning we had breakfast and again there was not much option but again hospitality was good because they were serving you with a broad smile.

Good for only 1 night stay and for couples, make sure you book a family room or specify that you need a king size bed as they do have big bed/ room options.

There is a medical shop and HDFC Bank ATM just opposite to hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

we had a nice experience at Hotel Green Dreams. the staff was hospitable, the breakfast was good and they even made an early breakfast on request, rooms were decent and tidy. Overall a good experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTW_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Green Dreams and it was a bit of a nightmare.
My partner and I were allocated one room which, apart from looking nothing like the pictures on the hotel's website - no lovely red cushions or throws just one hard pillow and bedding which was far from soft and comfortable - had exposed wired out of holes in walls, including in the bathroom.
We asked for a different room - no working air conditioning.
Tired and at the end of our tether we accepted a third which was much smaller and noisier but seemingly safer and cooler - although the bedding was as scratchy as the first.
Te hotel staff were far too busy watching TV in reception to consider the needs of their guests and we were made to feel somewhat picky for complaining.
I certainbly would not partake of green dreams again should I visit Cochin in the future - too stressful an experience to be repeated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Business class hotel away from the main centre. Good ensuite facilities although the hot water ran out rapidly when the hotel was full. AC was good. Room was quite basic but clean and tidy. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Try and face away from the main road as this is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

It was nice. Clean and Well furnished rooms. Good Food and Nice Atmosphere.

A good place to live in.

i stayed for One night in suite. Well furnished in White backgroud. It had a Massanger Chair. All the facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajivved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The bathrooms were super clean and modern. The rooms themselves were fine but definitely not as modern as the bathrooms— a little more dated. The AC in the room was a little slow to get going and wouldn't work unless you were in the room (it's always nice when traveling to come home to a crisp, cool room). Once it got going it was fine though. The only weird thing was that there was a missing panel above our shower. I'm sure it was just a forgotten tile while doing maintenance but just to be careful we blocked it off to make sure we weren't being watched in the shower :)

The staff at the hotel were super nice and let us use the computers in their back office to print our train tickets. We also had an early train ride and they prepared a breakfast for us to take on the train two hours before their kitchen opened for breakfast for the other guests. Very sweet. Plus the whole town was shutting down due to a strike against the gas prices and one of the hotel workers gave us a ride to the train station since we wouldn't have been able to find an auto. Really felt like they took care of us here and cared about us.

The location is a little more off the regular path so autos have a bit of trouble finding it. But it's actually pretty central to most things in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CultureCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
96 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 32 in Ernakulam
443 reviews
0 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0 mi away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Dreams

Address: Thevara Road | perumanoor P O, Kochi (Cochin) 682015, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £16 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Green Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Dreams Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing