We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Cochin
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SAJ Earth Resort(Nedumbassery)
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Airlink Castle(Nedumbassery)
US$54
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$76
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
482
342
112
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
342
112
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillingdon islandoberoi groupnaval basewellington islanddeluxe suitemain cityswimming poolthe general managerf blovely poolrestaurant staffbusiness tripappambreakfast spreadfront officebeautiful propertyexcellent hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Good food and VFM

Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank ankitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I think this is an excellent property in cochin,which is not being properly marketed. Even though i had a good hospitality from the staff , i kind of had a lonely feeling in the hotel ,since there wasnt much occupants.
The food was average and the Desert spread should be improved,but i would suggest the hotel for a nice and quite family outing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentCochin_Cochin, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2010

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in Cochin. June typically is off season but we do have a few good days. We have noted your comments on food and dessert selection, and we and we hope to pleasantly surprise you in this regard in future stays.
Its feedback like this that helps us fine tune our operations and we would once again like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review.

Warm regards

Kunal Chauan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Chosen by a colleague or I'd have noted the location comments before hand. Hotel itself is OK, clean with a fairly decent restaurant and a pleasant little pool and gym. The staff are friendly and helpful, so generally it's pretty fine place. The charging system for internet access is a little weird (vouchers) and pretty pricey. I now a days expect business hotels to include this.

However, what really lets it down is the location, a 40 minute car journey into town for work and back was a bit of a pain. I wouldn't have minded if the hotel was in a nice scenic location, but it's not. Hotel is located near to the commercial and naval ports and the naval air station, consequently there's very little around that can be reached without booking a car.

Kochi itself is worth a visit but it will only occupy 1/2 a day of your free time, the sea was decidedly uninviting, smelly and a nasty grey colour with the waves leaving froth on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentCochin_Cochin, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2010

Dear guest

Thank you for sparing your time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on the access of internet. Since the function is outsourced to an outside agency we really do not have much control of the rates that are charged. As far as the location is concerned we do understand that the distance is a factor but we endeavour to make that factor a negligible one as far as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Trident Cochin

Regards

Kunal Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I stayed there for four days and it was an excellent experience. The restaurant and bar was excellent too.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkurianjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Best location & great hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andysimonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews