We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brunton Boatyard
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Airport Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
517
216
45
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
216
45
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory restaurantsunset cruisebusy waterwayrailway mutton currythe chinese fishing netscgh earthcolonial stylecooking demonstrationcontainer shipsfishing boatsoverlooking the waterfort cochincgh groupfish restaurantmain restaurantfour posterarabian sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We booked the first 3 nights of our Kerala holiday in this hotel and our agent confirmed the booking back in March 2009. It now appears they are overbooked on one of the 3 nights and they've relegated us to a waiting list. So with only 4 weeks to go we've to look elsewhere.

This is poor hotel practice.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alandpamatbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Well, this was an experience. A great barn of a place, beautifully located, with a fabulous bedroom (305), cavernous, museumy public areas, lovely front desk staff, rather dreary Armoury Coffee Shop (dull breakfasts with slabby bread and stunningly weak tea - we didn't try the anything cooked), wonderful History Restaurant. We enjoyed their sunset cruise. I think were we ever to return to Cochin we'd give somewhere like The Arches a try, for the sake of a little less formality, but I wouldn't have missed our stay at the BB for anything. Horses for courses.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtduerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We spent the first 2 nights of our 17 day holiday here and it was a perfect start even in the so-called monsoon season (not too much in evidence this year). Staff were excellent; room had a wonderful view and restaurant very good. Would definitely do a return visit and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrisons2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We are regulars in Kochi- and had dined in this before (when we had passed by four years back). But the view still took our breath away once we checked in. ALL the rooms face the sea, and the ships pass so close by, you feel like reaching out for them.

The hotel itself has a nice heritage feel, lovingly restored with very nice food (though the food is a touch expensive). The breakfast is authentic Kerala fare and simply awesome.

My only regret- I wish the antique piano in the lobby was fully restored and actually tuned (instead of being a glorified showpiece)- that would have been simply awesome. And the pool was shut down for maintenance- even though we had specifically asked for it during booking. I missed the fun of swimming under torrential rains (itself an amazing experience in Kerala during the monsoons)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tarvel2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We booked Brunton only because we had an extra night on cgh package, and oh boy, this is the one of the best hotels I have ever visited anywhere. If you are in cochin, and have money by your side, this is the place for you. The Imperial age feel, the sound of water, the big ships blowing horns while passing in front of the room, you will love every moment spent here. Visit the Armoury restaurant and you will eat surrounded by the century old guns and other antiques of warcraft.

The rooms are big in size and so are the bathrooms. Cleanliness is unquestionable over here. Located in the main area of cochin is an advantage. Wake up early and hit the road with free bicycles provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dark_horizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews