We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic value and great location”
Review of Abad Pepper Route

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abad Pepper Route
Ranked #43 of 451 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We loved Abad Pepper Route. It is clean, functional and well located just a short walk from the Chinese fishing nets and all the action of Fort Kochi.

Breakfast was lush - fresh fruits, juices, tea & coffee.

Wifi is very good at reception and most importantly the beds were SO comfortable we had the most restorative sleep of our entire trip in this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of reviews and the lovely picture of the outside frontage. We were disappointed to find the hotel down an alley and surrounded by other similar hotels giving it a sense of being boxed in. A few meters to the right is the foundations for what will be another hotel (ie a building site). No worked was being carried out while we were there, however, the large cement mixer carried grave omens of things to come. At the front of the hotel is an untidy storage area for building materials.
The staff were very friendly and the included breakfast was tasty enough though unremarkable. The otherwise stuffy breakfast seating area is cooled by wall fans which do nothing for flyaway hair.
The bedrooms fixtures and fitting are of a very good quality, unfortunately, the rooms are small, allowing just enough space to walk around the bed, making the nice chunky desk and seating area good for throwing clothes on. Everything was very clean, as you would expect in a new hotel. Hot water was provided 24 hours.
Probably a good place for a overnight or two day trip. Not a place to spend a week and lounge around.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is located down an alley and has some issues before it will be a good hotel. The hotel is a new building down a block with a lot of construction in the area. it was a little creepy walking down there at night and I am a guy. I read before arriving that the hotel had wifi in the lobby, but the wifi didnt work the entire time I was there. I actually looked around for routers and didnt see one and seriously dont think they have any internet in this building. The Air Condtioner was good and the rooms all had the new smell to them. The Hotel has some desperate fixes it needs to make before it can be fully operational and feel I was a guinea pig for the staff. I would think twice before booking here....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chryz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was well worth the money, breakfast was also included in the price and was also good.
The staff were friendly and they had a 24 hours security guard who was a nice old chap, it had free wifi and a free computer at reception which was handy.
This hotel is new and very clean in a great location in fort kochi, the room was air conditioned and had a plasma tv with all the channels, a hot shower, and is nestled away down a side street so is also quiet.

Room Tip: This is a new property and our friends also stayed in another room and they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capoeiraking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We came into Fort Kochin from the airport at one am and were quickly checked into our room. The rooms are nice and clean with a comfortable bed, have very effective air conditioning, and hot water (just make sure to turn on the hot water switch.). The staff are helpful and accommodating to your needs. Breakfast is tasty. The internet works well in the common dining area. This is a great value for the price. Other hotels I have looked at in Fort Kochin are near the same price without the amenities. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed longer than intended!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erinf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A very good quality price ratio
rooms very clean and fresh, Annie the maid does an excellent job
very good front office reception with Manisha, front office in charge .
Good breakfast and service with Arun and Baiju
A personal attention to each request

Room Tip: A lovely stay with Abad group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xristine5613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Our room was fairly clean and general feel was good. Very clean beddings/new. AC was great. Service could have been a bit better. Felt a bit like a travel lodge service. It has a lift, which was surprising, but welcome due to the heat. Lift had ventilation too. On the whole a nice experience. Location is great as right in Fort Cochin. It is on a side street off of KB Jacob road. So tuk tuk man had a bit of trouble: it's just before the 'Friends cafe'' and its street is being laid. So it's slightly messy at the moment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddielippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#69 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#47 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
256 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#36 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#44 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abad Chullickal
Hotel Abad Chullickal
#80 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Pepper Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Pepper Route

Address: 1/50825, Near Cochin Cultural Centre, | K V Jacob road, Fort Kochi 1, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £20 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Pepper Route 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abad Pepper route hotel in fort- Cochin is located on KB road, opposite to RTO office, Fort-Cochin. Best budget bed and breakfast hotel in fort Cochin. The Bed and Breakfast hotel is close proximity to bus stations, boat jetty, Chinese fishing nets, St. Francis church, the fort-Cochin beach and place of tourist interest. Abad pepper route is 35 km from Cochin international airport. Check-in is preferred between 13:00 and 20:00; however, later check-in can be arranged upon special request. Check-out is strictly required between 06:00 and 11:00. Distance From: Airport: 45 KM Bus Stand: 11 KM Railway Station: 10 KM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abad Pepper Route reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Pepper Route Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing