We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for business travellers”
Review of Cochin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cochin Palace
Ranked #52 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at Cochin Palace for 5 days, while I was on a business trip to Kochi. My accommodation preferences as a frequent business traveller are 1) close proximity to my workplace 2) Neat Rooms 3) Good Food & 4) Good Internet connectivity & thankfully Cochin Palace very well satisfied all my needs.

This is a fairly new property that is well maintained, polite staff, neat&clean spacious rooms and fairly good dining options.

Just a small suggestion - I personally found the bed mattress way to soft for me, so much that I almost sunk in it resulting in occasional backaches.

But, this alone wouldn't deter me from choosing Cochin Palace again for my next trip. Hope this level of service is maintained for the time to come. Good work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek_Kotnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Cochin Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

reasonably priced, this hotel is tucked away from the busy and noisy zones. rooms are very nice. the staff cant be better. the hospitality and service makes it worth staying. but need a 24 hour coffee shop.

d.anil kumar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anildelhi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a new property, so most of the taxi n auto drivers didn't know about this hotel. Best way to locate is to mention tat its in KP Vallon Road. Its easier to locate once ur on KP Vallon road. I was at Cochin Palace for 2 days from 22nd of March 2013. We had booked 2 rooms and were with our Parents. The hotel rooms were a touch smaller than others but then they were clean and well stocked with all the necessary toiletries. The room service was good and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant serves delicious food. There served complimentary breakfast, but the best one was the weekend buffet dinner and its 50% off for ladies. The food was very tasty and there were variety of them. I would recommend this hotel if your in Ernakulam. This place is not too far from the Ernakulam Boat Jetty from where you can visit the tourist spots. Also there are no shortage of autos if you want to use them and they do not overcharge like here in Bangalore ;-)
All in all, enjoyed the stay here and enjoyed being in Kochi :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanardhanRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Superb! The staff are hospitable and quick. The rooms are spacious and clean. Linen is changed everyday without our request. Bathrooms are spic and span. My six days stay in this hotel was comfortable. I will definitely choose Cochin Palace when I go to Ernakulam. Breakfast was complimentary with a fresh juice, fruits and something else of your choice. Food is expensive.

Room Tip: corner suites are spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujatha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Neat and tidy rooms with very good wifi connection. Cordial staff and jovial atmosphere. Delicious food with superior quality. Stayed for more than one month on official duty. Thoroughly recommend. Locational advantage- very near to Ernakulam junction Station and KSRTC Bus station.

Room Tip: Avoid Room No. 101,201 and 301 as one portion of the rooms are occupied by the Lift.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rose0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I had a wonderful time staying at hotel Cochin Palace. The property is beautifully done. The property provides you the best of facilities whatever one can ask for. The rooms are very modern and very well organized.. The cleanliness is more than up to the mark. I can only say that a property worth going time and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good . Can choose any room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a very good hotel .The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained .the staff are very courteous and ready to help in whatever u need.The food quality and taste is also good .The location of the hotel is very good at a junction place where commuting as well as where one can get all essentials close by.The G M of the the hotel is a very efficient and kind person who is ready to help his guests at any time and in any way possible with a hands on approach.We wouild highly recomend this hotel for tourists and bussiness travellers alike.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.5 mi away
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Abaam Hotel Cochin
#29 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#72 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#2 of 9 in Vypin Island
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#71 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochin Palace

Address: 28 / 698 A, KP Vallon Road, Kadavanthra, Kochi (Cochin), India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £27 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochin Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest boutique hotels in Kochi, Kerala, with outstanding facilities and first class comforts. Here, you can enjoy the true Indian hospitality in a luxurious set up. The newly launched hotel has 17 beautifully furnished luxury rooms & 01 suite room with all modern comforts and technical conveniences. The Hotel is also an excellent choice of providing Conferencing & Banqueting Facilities. The hotel has a grand building with a beautiful lobby and interesting decor all around. The dining facilities in the hotel are a gastronomic delight offering mouth-watering dishes. Due to its central location, the guest can easily move around the city to see the places of their interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cochin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochin Palace Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing