We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cochin Palace Kochi”
Review of Cochin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cochin Palace
Ranked #51 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cochin Palace Kochi”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed one night.Last leg of our South India Tour before catching a flight to N. Delhi. Very neat and tidy. Better than some other 3 star hotels we had stayed in previously. Had Lunch and dinner at Royal Gourmet - food was well prepared and tasty.The staff ensured that coconut oil was not used in the preparation of our meals as we did not enjoy it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
20
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
U.K & Hyderabad,India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here very recently and found it centrally located but still way inside away from the road noise. It is a recently opened boutique hotel and kept spotlessly clean. Check-in and check out was very good and we had booked a suite which had 2 rooms with dining table, TV, telephone and 2 chairs and a table in each room which was welcome. Bathroom was also v.good and had a telephone. Staff are courteous and obliging.
Meals in the restaurant are good but they can improve on their veg dishes that we ordered.
B/buffet was good. Wi-fi is no problem and connects easily and is free.

The only problem was there is a narrow lane leading to this hotel and large cars have difficulty
in turning within the limited space inside.
All in all it was a v.pleasant stay for us and I for one will not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a suite which is spacious and is good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csimhadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Though I haven't stayed in this hotel except for once or twice, I have recommened it to lots of my colleagues and friends and they are extremely happy to stay here. Some of the few comments I could recollect are: -
1. Nice and tidy rooms
2. Excellent staff pick
3. Best location
4. Quality of Food

I wish all the team members "All the very best". Looking forward to be there always!!!!

Room Tip: I would personally avoid rooms near the lift ( Only because of its size) !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksknair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Cochin Palace for 2 nights with friends. The rooms were clean and the service was good. The food at the restaurant was good. The breakfast spread could be improved upon.

The only experience we found negative was that despite Cochin being a Tier 2 city in India, they don't have a concept of metered cab service to drop us to Ernakulam junction (South) which is only 3 kms from the hotel. Almost everyone charged us a flat rate of INR 300. The staff at the reception were courteous to check at a few places and arrange for a drop at INR250.
Other than that we had a pleasant and hassle-free stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tintz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hello...

I have gone with my Wife and Daughter, as she was competing for National Final at Kochi. Great Hotel and great Experience with all the staffs. Excellent Food, Good Stay as well as they also arranged us for the Sight Seeing. We all enjoyed a lot. It was a very good experience overall... right from the Advance Booking till we checked out.

Rony Peter - Front Manager was up to its mark... Front Office People...don't remember everybodys name...But Saji...even took me on Two Wheeler to ATM.

Good Ambience...very near to the Railway Station (South).

I will surely if come to Kochi...then will stay at Cochin Palace.

And Lastly... My Daughter was also a National Champion for the competition... we came.

Thanking you,

Rajan Pillai.
Baroda.
M.9825060946.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajan2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This Hotel is strategically located . It can be accessed from city through kadavanthra - vytilla road . From highway it can be accessed through vytilla . You can avoid peak hour traffic to some extent by this way .

Hotel has got well appointed rooms with all amenities including a hair dryer along with essential toiletries . Bathrooms are also neat and well designed . Only problem I found was that the mattress was too soft and spongy . It never supported you while in sleep , which was irritating .

The food ( buffet breakfast ) was tasty and maintained quality . Buffet was having variety to choose from . Staff was very friendly . Parking is not an issue if it is not fully occupied . Only cellar parking is provided .

Room Tip: Ask them to provide a room with good mattress .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed in this property. Excellent in all aspects. Clean and well maintained. Location is good. Almost 30 mins from the Railway Station (Town). The rooms are well maintained and spacious.The facility provided is nothing less than that of a 5 star. And last but not the least..Absolutely economical.
Note- The picture given as the profile pic for the hotel is misleading. The actual property is located inside a residential area and does not stand out as given in the above pic.
Cons- Parking

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank way2anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Abaam Hotel Cochin
#26 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis Kochi City Centre
ibis Kochi City Centre
#33 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#61 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochin Palace

Property: Cochin Palace
Address: 28 / 698 A, KP Vallon Road, Kadavanthra, Kochi (Cochin), India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochin Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest boutique hotels in Kochi, Kerala, with outstanding facilities and first class comforts. Here, you can enjoy the true Indian hospitality in a luxurious set up. The newly launched hotel has 17 beautifully furnished luxury rooms & 01 suite room with all modern comforts and technical conveniences. The Hotel is also an excellent choice of providing Conferencing & Banqueting Facilities. The hotel has a grand building with a beautiful lobby and interesting decor all around. The dining facilities in the hotel are a gastronomic delight offering mouth-watering dishes. Due to its central location, the guest can easily move around the city to see the places of their interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Cochin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochin Palace Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing