We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seafood Harbour

Seafood Harbour
Ranked #85 of 936 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Grill, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized on authentic Kerala dishes especially fresh seafood items as it is close by the Chinese fishing nets and harbor ,also serves other cuisines like Continental, Chinese , North Indian and Tandoor accompanied with chilled Beer and Wine . The Restaurant is very close to few tourist destinations like Vascoda Gama & Santa Cruz Basilica Church, Beach, Dutch Cemetery ,Jew town and Spice market.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Made two visits and on the first occasion just wanted a beer and a lightish snack.Enjoyed the snack so much we revisited on the following day and again enjoyed the food which was extremely reasonably priced.Friendly service, beer a little warm but would recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regora186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The upstairs part”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit: went for lunch today but no cold beer; staff advised using the up stairs bar next door. This place is also called the Seafood Harbour but is run by different people .... Confused? So were we ( I took a photo showing the place directly above the XL hotel sign). Cold beer available but surprise was food which was even cheaper than next door and probably better quality: 2 beers, 2 prawn dishes and 4 chapattis for £7; fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We ate twice at Seafood Harbour and really enjoyed our meals. We were surprised to read some of the negative reviews on here as we had no problems with the service and our food was delicious. We loved the butter chicken and the chocolate cake for dessert! Our server Steve was very friendly and answered all our questions about the menu and was very attentive if we needed anything. The atmosphere was great and we will definitely come here again if we return to Kochi!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petraaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Overall great restaurant! The North Indian food is available after 7 but is well worth the wait. The service was wonderful, one of the waiters even gave us suggestions for what to do the next few days when they saw that we had pulled out a map. Highly recommend eating here, thanks for the great experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobynJohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A cracking good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant serves up very good food and very cold beer. The staff are very friendly. Good music and good atmosphere. We will be back in Fort Kochin next week and will definitely be going back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 321Peter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Harbour also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Seafood Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing