We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in Fort Kochi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood Harbour

Seafood Harbour
Ranked #86 of 926 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Grill, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized on authentic Kerala dishes especially fresh seafood items as it is close by the Chinese fishing nets and harbor ,also serves other cuisines like Continental, Chinese , North Indian and Tandoor accompanied with chilled Beer and Wine . The Restaurant is very close to few tourist destinations like Vascoda Gama & Santa Cruz Basilica Church, Beach, Dutch Cemetery ,Jew town and Spice market.
Jerusalem Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellence in Fort Kochi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Once again I visited Seafood Harbour during my recent trip in April to Fort Kochi. As always the food was excellent and the ambience terrific. The owner Sebastian is welcoming and helpful and the manager Steve is always smiling and making the guests feel at home. Every time I am there it gets better

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CBWJerusalemIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beer and curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We went to the Seafood Harbour a few times during our holiday, mostly for a couple of drinks. On our last night we decided to have dinner there. We had prawn masala and butter chicken with rice and naan. Everything was pretty good, the chicken and prawns were slightly overcooked, however the naan was delicious. We also had 3 large kingfishers and it all came to 1100 rupees. They have an air conditioned room which you can't always sit in which is a pity as people are allowed to smoke in the other room so that would be my criticism, other than that I think it's a pretty good place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food in Great Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place is just the right place for a relaxed evening in the lawns with live music…
Food is also good… We ordered a mix of Coastal Indian & European. The Coastal food was the best we had during our entire Kerala trip - as we are not fond of too spicy food !!
The European food was also enjoyable.
Drinks were fine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeetSaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clontarf, Queensland
Level Contributor
296 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The menu was pretty ordinary if you didn't want Indian, lucky we did, and it was nice. For the two of us we had Masala Prawns, Aloo Gobi, rice and naan, plus 3 large Kingfishers, 1015 rupees including service (approx $18US). Very good value

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide River, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a great meal at the Seafood Harbour Restaurant in Kochin today. Staff were wonderful and friendly, food exceptional value. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 220Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Harbour also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Seafood Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing