We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay in Cochin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ChristVille Homestay
Ranked #12 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in Cochin”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My dad, sister and I booked a stay at Christville. Preethy was quick to respond to my emails when I was in the process of booking and patient with my requests that had changed a few times. I had contacted several homestays in the area prior to booking with them, and found that their rate was one of the most reasonable. Their home is in an excellent location in Fort Cochin with several historical landmarks. Their rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is provided upon request with an additional, reasonable charge and is well worth it - Preethy's breakfast is delicious and generous. Above all, what impressed us is the warmth and friendliness with which we were treated. They went to every extent to make our stay a pleasant one. My dad loved their curtains and wanted to buy curtain material to take home. Joy took time out of his day to take my dad to the shop, waited for us to purchase the fabric, and took the fabric home, as we were proceeding to go out that day -- you would never get that personal touch at a hotel. They are also well connected and help with booking tours, drivers etc. Preethy also cooks dinner upon request (again, at a very reasonable charge), and the food was absolutely delicious and plentiful. My only regret is not taking a cooking class which Preethy offers, as we were running on a tight schedule. Thank you Preethy and Joy for making our stay in Cochin a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbees2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
91
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent one week in the ChristVille Homestay during our stay in Fort Kochin in February/March 2014. The homestay is near the centre of the town in a pretty calm place. Our room was with a fan and tiny balcony. We could use a Wi-Fi in our room and on the rooftop. The breakfast was given in the dining room on the ground floor. The dishes were tasty and rich, with pineapples and bananas for the dessert. The host and hostess were friendly and obliging. It was our pleasure to stay here.
Hilda & Vidimantas

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidimantasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The is really nothing to complain about.

The homestay is perfect situated in the heart of Fort Cochi. Rooms are perfectly clean (AC and breakfast are optional).Preety and Joy are fantastic hosts and doing everything to make your stay more comfertable and helping you in organising tours etc.

Would love to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This four room homestay is in a great location near the Cathedral. Rooms have a/c, fan, wifi access - very clean and comfortable. Choice of Continental or Kerala breakfast included and a choice to eat in the family dining room or on the rooftop. Preety and Joy were very helpful in suggesting restaurants, booking backwater trip, etc. We ended up staying longer than planned as place was very comfortable and walking distance to all the sights in Fort Cochin. Highly recommend this cute homestay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are a retired couple who have just spent a month travelling round Kerala. Arrived on bus from Munnar & only stayed 2 nights as already booked on train to Kannur, but were made very welcome and given good farewell even though we left before 6:00 am. Excellent value room & brilliant breakfast.

Alan Oliver & Sue Grigg

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Sue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I arrived at this home stay and within a few hours found out that my mother had died suddenly. Preethy and Joy sprung into action. Joy took me on the back of his motorcycle in attempt to contact the airline. With no luck he called a cab immediately to whisk me to the airport. They would not accept full payment for my stay. This alone would have been enough to write an excellent review, but the home stay and location were excellent anyway. Thanks to their calm and quick response I was able to change my flight at the airport and was on the night flight home. Indian hospitality had been fantastic throughout my trip and this was another example at a time when I needed it most. Thank you both for your kindness - you are truly lovely people and I will return to thank you in person.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I just stayed 7 nights at this homestay and found it to be exceptional in every sense.
The location was ideal as all the major sights and restaurants were in walking distance.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and lovely.
The hosts were gracious, very helpful in planning tours and respectful of privacy.
The house itself is just over a year old, so it functions very well.
Breakfasts were fabulous.
A+++ experience!!
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I had A/C and balcony on 2nd floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Maryd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#63 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Niyati - Boutique Stay
#14 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChristVille Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChristVille Homestay

Property: ChristVille Homestay
Address: K.L. Bernard Master Road | Near Santa Cruz Ground, Njaliparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christ Ville is a double storey house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambience, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Christ Ville homestay is within 1 KM radius of Santa Cruz Basilica, The beach, St.Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your ChristVille Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ChristVille Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing