We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly home stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ChristVille Homestay
Ranked #13 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly home stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Christ Ville homestay is truly home stay! The family who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. My room was good, clean and had airconditioning which is certainly a good thing in Kochi. However I would recommend the owner to provide the room was a chair. The breakfast is good with ample of fruit, sliced pineapple and bananas. The place is right in the centre of Fort Kochi area but in a quiet side ally. The owner arranged my trip to the backwaters. The 7 hours trip is highly recommendable. In short: thank you Christ Ville!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
91
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our first stop on our Indian adventure, and the PERFECT welcome. Our hosts (Joy and Preethy) arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport, and even though we were delayed, we was still waiting. Both Joy and Preethy were very polite, offering chai as soon as we arrived, letting us sit and relax. We were instantly given maps of the area, tourist destinations were pointed out and day trips offered. We were shortly shown to our room which was very clean and very well presented with a small balcony, clean towels, AC and a ceiling fan, fresh towels and bug screens. We were able to come and go as we pleased. Our hosts also booked tickets for the Kathakali for us. A really great stay, and if we head back to Cochin, we will stay here! Just wish we'd had some cooking lessons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My dad, sister and I booked a stay at Christville. Preethy was quick to respond to my emails when I was in the process of booking and patient with my requests that had changed a few times. I had contacted several homestays in the area prior to booking with them, and found that their rate was one of the most reasonable. Their home is in an excellent location in Fort Cochin with several historical landmarks. Their rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is provided upon request with an additional, reasonable charge and is well worth it - Preethy's breakfast is delicious and generous. Above all, what impressed us is the warmth and friendliness with which we were treated. They went to every extent to make our stay a pleasant one. My dad loved their curtains and wanted to buy curtain material to take home. Joy took time out of his day to take my dad to the shop, waited for us to purchase the fabric, and took the fabric home, as we were proceeding to go out that day -- you would never get that personal touch at a hotel. They are also well connected and help with booking tours, drivers etc. Preethy also cooks dinner upon request (again, at a very reasonable charge), and the food was absolutely delicious and plentiful. My only regret is not taking a cooking class which Preethy offers, as we were running on a tight schedule. Thank you Preethy and Joy for making our stay in Cochin a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbees2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent one week in the ChristVille Homestay during our stay in Fort Kochin in February/March 2014. The homestay is near the centre of the town in a pretty calm place. Our room was with a fan and tiny balcony. We could use a Wi-Fi in our room and on the rooftop. The breakfast was given in the dining room on the ground floor. The dishes were tasty and rich, with pineapples and bananas for the dessert. The host and hostess were friendly and obliging. It was our pleasure to stay here.
Hilda & Vidimantas

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidimantasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The is really nothing to complain about.

The homestay is perfect situated in the heart of Fort Cochi. Rooms are perfectly clean (AC and breakfast are optional).Preety and Joy are fantastic hosts and doing everything to make your stay more comfertable and helping you in organising tours etc.

Would love to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This four room homestay is in a great location near the Cathedral. Rooms have a/c, fan, wifi access - very clean and comfortable. Choice of Continental or Kerala breakfast included and a choice to eat in the family dining room or on the rooftop. Preety and Joy were very helpful in suggesting restaurants, booking backwater trip, etc. We ended up staying longer than planned as place was very comfortable and walking distance to all the sights in Fort Cochin. Highly recommend this cute homestay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are a retired couple who have just spent a month travelling round Kerala. Arrived on bus from Munnar & only stayed 2 nights as already booked on train to Kannur, but were made very welcome and given good farewell even though we left before 6:00 am. Excellent value room & brilliant breakfast.

Alan Oliver & Sue Grigg

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Sue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#62 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Niyati - Boutique Stay
#12 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#4 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChristVille Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChristVille Homestay

Property: ChristVille Homestay
Address: K.L. Bernard Master Road | Near Santa Cruz Ground, Njaliparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christ Ville is a double storey house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambience, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Christ Ville homestay is within 1 KM radius of Santa Cruz Basilica, The beach, St.Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ChristVille Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ChristVille Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing