We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Homestay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church View Homestay
Ranked #79 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Homestay!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at ChurchView! We stayed six nights in the beautiful room with a big balcony facing the church. It was spacious, extremely clean, comfortable bed and with a very nice renovated bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and not expessive at all. The family was very kind and attentive, making sure our stay was perfect.
We can only strongly recommend this Homestay and hope we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

It has a magnetic force that pulls you towards it......located bang opp St.Francis Bascilica......and within walking distance of just abt everything in Fort Kochi.....it's our best bet for our next trip. There are just two rooms (one facing the church has a balcony and the other at the back does nt have a balcony nor a view, but nevertheless).....very clean, chic and well ventilated. Benoy and his wife Tintu , are a very friendly couple. Benoy drives his own taxi and his services can be hired. A very patient driver and host. They charge room rent plus additional charge fr breakfast. They arrange for half or full day backwater tours with , houseboats with destination travels (the only name to be trusted for bacwater cruises), elephant bathing camp visit, kathakali performance which 2 mins walk from the home stay. Church View all in all is highly recommended for stay at Fort Cochin. Love you Benoy and Tintu........Ritika and Brijeshwar Bhandari

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ritika_Bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've been travelling in India regularly for the last 14 years and I was very pleased to see that the owners ,Binoy and his wife Tintu,were making a great effort to make me feel at ease during my 2 days there.They are friendly and care a lot about cleanliness,wich is a premium in India.i stayed in the room facing the church,I slept comfortably.The room was neat, the fan silent,Wifi working perfect ,floor was spotless,bedsheets and linen white as snow and with an overall very cosy atmosphere (rooms are new).I was surprised on how well equipped and modern the shower room was.So far one of the most comfortable stays I've had in India,great value for money .I was offered a big fruitsalad for evey breakfast and Binoy gave me a free lift to the airport bus the morning I left.
Great service,good value and safe place.I can recommend this place to anyone willing to spend around 1000 rupees to have a comfortable stay at Fort Kochi.I visited several places around that were asking between 1000 and 2000 rupees for accomodation that wasńt quite as good.
This room matches the standards of one of a good 3 stars hotel, to my opinion.cheers.Emmanuel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Church View Homestay recently. It was my last day in India and I couldn't finish it better. Very nice family,very nice and clean,well situated place. Priced very well. I can only recomend this place. Make sure you see jewellery from lady. Very nice work.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaspe, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Strategically situated near the Santa Cruz Basilica (so you are near of everything but it's very quiet) Church View Homestay was a true discovery.The rooms are sparkling clean and Binoy and Tintu have been among the best hosts I met during all my trip to India.
A great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canada418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This is by far the cleanest, most welcoming and friendly place we have stayed in India.
It is run by a lovely couple that are extremely helpful, and will give you the best advice.
The homestay is in a great location in fort cochin, and directly opposite the basilica.
We loved it, and would definitely stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trapdoorberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After many days of long travel to reach Kochi, i was keen to find a homestay that was clean and comfortable. We came off the boat late one night and wondered about. We checked about a few which were very basic and dark and we were just a bout to give up when we came accross this little Homestay!

This really is a little Gem. The family are ever so friendly and the room was the neatest and tidyest we had in all Inida. There was so much thought that had gone into the room in terms of the decoration and style. There is also free internet and they can arrange backwater trips for you and anything else you need.

I would highly reccomend this homestay if you are in the area. There are two rooms only but ideal as a family or small group.

Thanks again

Sarah and Sam.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPUGGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial Regency
Hotel Imperial Regency
#90 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#59 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dunes
The Dunes
#65 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#35 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#47 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Homestay

Property: Church View Homestay
Address: Near Santa Cruz Basilica, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View homestay is a double story house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambiance, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Church View homestay is within 1 KM radius of The beach, St. Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Church View Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church View Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing