We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting”
Review of Fort Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort Heritage
Ranked #166 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A complete waste of money. Revolting food that took over one hour to arrive despite us being the only customers in there. Avoid like the plague.

We ate only three mouthfuls of the food, yet the 10+ waiters were very smiley when they have us our bill to pay.

Also - hilarious - they didn't even have any of the specials on the special board (it was 6pm on a Monday evening).

I think it's always useful to bear in mind - when there's no customers in the restaurant, it's for a good reason.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    33
    17
    15
    22
See reviews for
22
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staff is really friendly and you will stay in a really nice house. 1st level 4 rooms are really nice to stay with a great Inside patio. Wifi never worked during our stay but we enjoyed. Goos restaurant opposite of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramseshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well-situated in Kochi, a few minutes on foot from the Chinese fishing nets. Large, comfortable bedroom with sitting area, friendly staff and a restaurant serving tasty food at reasonable prices. Lovely garden area with plenty of shade from which to admire this beautiful mansion and savour the "old-world" atmosphere of this tranquil haven.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruntled30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We didn't actually stay there as they chose to over book, lie to us, and pretty much not help us at all. the manager actually walked out of the hotel and disappeared for 45 minutes. very disappointing and only bad experience on our 16 day visit to india...instead, go to Casino Hotel, no casino in it, just a great staff

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Go to Casino Hotel instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadow_shadowboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our Kerala trip.

This is not really like other hotels that we have stayed in Kerala. The hotel still gives the feelings of the colonial past. The decoration and the furniture’s are kind of unique and not found in other hotels. If you are fond of historical past then you will like this place. If you are looking for a modern hotel then this is not the hotel for you.

The front desk is nothing but a desk and couple chairs but the people are friendly.

They allocated a large room for us. The bathroom was nice and clean with running hot and cold water.

The breakfast was served in the lawn. I wish the quantity of the breakfast was slightly better. We like big breakfast which keeps us going for the day. Please be aware there are mosquitoes in the lawn. Which is the only thing disturb our peace.

The hotel is ideally located near sightseeing places. If you like fish then there is a fish market near the seaside where you can buy your choice of fish and the local restaurants will cook the fishes for you.

We loved this classy hotel with lots of history.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

An interesting place to stay close to the tourist spots, the rooms were large and clean and comfortable. Good breakfasts, the Christmas Eve meal was very average and the lack of alcohol was disappointing. Staff were pleasent but not very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

the hotels staffs and the toilet is really worst i have seen in my life. i recommend not to book with this hotel anymore. i ask the hotel managing director to look after the complaints and do the necessary needs as soon as possible.

Room Tip: rooms are spacious but no ventilation the windows are unable to open i felt very hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakiraatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Kimansion Inn
Kimansion Inn
#116 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victory Dawn
Hotel Victory Dawn
#98 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#76 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#45 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ballard Bungalow
The Ballard Bungalow
#101 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ann's Residency
Ann's Residency
#36 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Heritage

Property: Fort Heritage
Address: 1/283 Fort Heritage Fort Heritage Napier Street | Elphinstone Road, Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Heritage Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Fort Heritage Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing