We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Heritage
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
10
34
18
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
18
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningbeautiful hoteldutch palacequiet streetkeralalane
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A complete waste of money. Revolting food that took over one hour to arrive despite us being the only customers in there. Avoid like the plague.

We ate only three mouthfuls of the food, yet the 10+ waiters were very smiley when they have us our bill to pay.

Also - hilarious - they didn't even have any of the specials on the special board (it was 6pm on a Monday evening).

I think it's always useful to bear in mind - when there's no customers in the restaurant, it's for a good reason.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staff is really friendly and you will stay in a really nice house. 1st level 4 rooms are really nice to stay with a great Inside patio. Wifi never worked during our stay but we enjoyed. Goos restaurant opposite of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramseshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well-situated in Kochi, a few minutes on foot from the Chinese fishing nets. Large, comfortable bedroom with sitting area, friendly staff and a restaurant serving tasty food at reasonable prices. Lovely garden area with plenty of shade from which to admire this beautiful mansion and savour the "old-world" atmosphere of this tranquil haven.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gruntled30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We didn't actually stay there as they chose to over book, lie to us, and pretty much not help us at all. the manager actually walked out of the hotel and disappeared for 45 minutes. very disappointing and only bad experience on our 16 day visit to india...instead, go to Casino Hotel, no casino in it, just a great staff

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Go to Casino Hotel instead.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shadow_shadowboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our Kerala trip.

This is not really like other hotels that we have stayed in Kerala. The hotel still gives the feelings of the colonial past. The decoration and the furniture’s are kind of unique and not found in other hotels. If you are fond of historical past then you will like this place. If you are looking for a modern hotel then this is not the hotel for you.

The front desk is nothing but a desk and couple chairs but the people are friendly.

They allocated a large room for us. The bathroom was nice and clean with running hot and cold water.

The breakfast was served in the lawn. I wish the quantity of the breakfast was slightly better. We like big breakfast which keeps us going for the day. Please be aware there are mosquitoes in the lawn. Which is the only thing disturb our peace.

The hotel is ideally located near sightseeing places. If you like fish then there is a fish market near the seaside where you can buy your choice of fish and the local restaurants will cook the fishes for you.

We loved this classy hotel with lots of history.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews