We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good budget hotel close to Ernakulam south Jn”
Review of Hotel S.M. Regency

Hotel S.M. Regency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel S.M. Regency
Ranked #113 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here with family for two nights. booked thru agoda. excellant clean rooms, with ac. gave all required toiletries from tooth brush, shaving razor. good responsive front desk. has a reasonably good restaurant alibaba and 41 cuisines attached to it. very close to ernakulam south junction and kerala ernakulam rtc buses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sats72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed there for one night in march'14. Initially we were allotted a smaller room, upon request a bigger room was readily made available.
Extra bed was a mattress on floor. AC was working (necessary as it's hot in kochi even at night ).
Location is good. I could see MG road from my room's window. Room was clean. Staff supportive (not everyone could communicate in english though)
Restaurant- Veg restaurant on MG Road at walking distance.
Alibaba a nonveg one, in same building, we didn't try.

Down Point: We didn't get hot water as there was some problem with their solar water heating system. In kochi and in summer time cold water bath is not a problem, we managed with cold water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Exp-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

it was very nice and comfortable stay at SM Regency, Kochi. The only difficulty I faced there was unavailability if hotwater water on the night I reached there. But the next morning, I was happy that they have rectified the issue.
Definitely I will be going for SM Regency during my next visit to Kochi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Binesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very good hotel with low rate at prime location of Cochin with excellent amenities. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The service of the staff was top class. The food at the restaurant was very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Nandan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Starting from reception to cleanliness everything is good, nothing fancy but clean Facility in good neighbourhood , only 3 mints walk to Jose junction on M.G.Road. It is maximum 8 mints walk to Ernakulam junction station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Susmita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

super atmosphere to stay. very neat room,no disturbance from any side, lovely place,foods are so tasty. it is good to select because its has low cost and high class stay. if we order the food we will get that within 10 minutes. safe and nice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Joice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#95 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 32 in Ernakulam
158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#17 of 32 in Ernakulam
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Srinivas
Hotel Srinivas
#187 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Star Emirates
Hotel Star Emirates
#130 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
3 reviews
3.9 mi away
ATS Willingdon Hotel
ATS Willingdon Hotel
#147 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.M. Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.M. Regency

Address: Nettipadam Road | Off: M.G.Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel S.M. Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we have 20 Executive-A/C , 20 Executive Non-A/C and 05 Elegance Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel S.M. Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel S.M. Regency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing