We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about ok !”
Review of Hotel Abad Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Abad Metro
Ranked #82 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just about ok !”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was Ok. Although not located at a prominent place. Its about 2kms from the Ernakulam town. Not so friendly staff. The food also seem to be mixed menu at the restaurant which has various meats. So it might be difficult for a veg traveler like me to stay in such a hotel. Hotel should ensure that the staff are courteous. Over all a very basic hotel and am not sure if it should be given a 3 star status.

Room Tip: Not sure as my room was located on the 3rd floor. Although can hear the blaring sound of tvs form ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj2bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punaramuk, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr.Raj Bharat

Thanks for the review, We have noted your suggestions for implementation. Looking forward to your visit to our hotel.

Thanks & Regards

Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    51
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
22
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I booked a Deluxe Double room in this hotel on 08-06-13. I had made a telebooking with the Manager 10 days before check-in. Check in time was agreed as 10:30 am. When I called Mr. Anup at 9:00 am to confirm the booking, he told me to contact the hotel reception desk. I called up and the receptionist told me the booking is confirmed. However when I reached the hotel at 10:30, she told me to wait until they make the room ready (we had to wait for half an hour). Further, I was asked to pay the room rent in advance, which I think is a practice adopted by the low class lodges/hotels in town.

Finally when I entered the room, I found the interior and the amenities in a poor standard which is nowhere near the pictures shown in web sites. Room interior, furniture, toilet fittings etc had a very worn-out look and the size of LCD TV in the room was nothing bigger than a PC monitor! Toiletries were also not provided.

If you are looking for a family stay in a room with nice ambiance, avoid this hotel. You will get much better hotels (ranked less than 50 in TripAdvisor) in Cochin with this rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGO233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Mr.Jayanson George

Thanks for the feedback. I apologise for the inconvinience caused with regard to the checkin. As per our video footage you had checkedin by 9.55 AM and since we were running full the previous day we were able to allot the room by 10.10 AM. We had agreed the checkin time as 10.30 AM though our Checkin time is 1 PM and we provided the same. It was unfortunate to know that you were not happy with the ammenities of the hotel. Nevertheless we would like to have you stay with us again so that we can provide better service. We had given you a late c/out by 1 pm(our checkout time is 11 AM).

Thanks & Regards
Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Trivandrum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I reached cochin for an official vist, it was unknown for me the Abad metor was a business hotel. Heard only about abad plaza which was a star hotel. once the cab stoped in from of metro i lost hope. once i cheked in rooms was pretty ok.. with not many facilities but necessity is met. worth for the rent we pay. next day morning when i went to resturant for break fast they told that i need to pay for it, normaly in most of the hotels brek fast will be included in the package. it was a surprie for me to hear that i have to pay extra.

Room Tip: Nice location, worth for the rent. dont expect more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aravindvikraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for the feedback & considering our hotel value for money. Our normal tariff is on room only basis, in case you require the breakfast to be included in room tariff please write to me in anup@abadhotels.com. I look forward to welcoming you back to Abad Metro soon.

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Not very welcoming. The rate which I got thru Cleartrip was not inclusive of Breakfast though it mentioned all inclusive. For a few hours extension, they demanded a full day rate. Room Service was very pathetic. Typical Kerala labour attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for the feed back. It is unfortunate to note that a sequence of events led to you not having a memorable stay with us. Our rates online with Cleartrip is on room only basis(Inclusive of Taxes). Our Checkin time is 1 PM & Checkout time is 11 AM. As you wanted to Checkout by 8 PM, We informed you of the extra day Charge. We regret to note that you were not happy with the room service. As much as I regret the lack of experience during your visit. I positively look forward to your next visit. Please mail at anup@abadhotels.com for any future queries.

Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kollam, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I have been staying with Abad Metro for at least 10 years, mainly because the price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and there is central AC which eliminates the need for some moldy unit in the room. You just turn the vent on or off. I am very picky about hotels and don't want luxury because I will have to pay for it, but this is the cleanest hotel with the best air quality in India and I have seem some really dirty places. The room is small, and it isn't full of unneeded luxurious furnishings that will just break. It's just cute, with a little picture of flowers and pleasingly colored clean drapes. The TV is new, the mattress is new, the sheets are new, it takes them 30 minutes to clean each room. The staff is great, always ready to do more even though I am an impatient person, and they store luggage for free. It is well managed and has great value for the price.

Room Tip: I get the single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atulyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your nice feed back, We assure you to continue to provide the same service . We are happy & honored to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived in Kochi for a night before flying home and were unaware of the national strike that had closed down all transport and shopping etc.
We arrived at the hotel and I didnt have the greatest expectations after reading the reviews but had no problems at all!
Reception staff were extremely helpful with room service, internet and arranging a taxi (no one was working due to the strike so took a lot of calls). Room service was good and our only option so very happy they were working. Rooms were clean and spacious with TV and cable. Large bathrooms and windows. A/C. Newspapers in morning. Overall a standard hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left hand side (when looking at the hotel) don't look onto another building dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks for the nice review. You can contact me for any further room booking. Looking forward to meet you in person during your next visit

Thanks & Regards

Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The stay was fine,with welcome aircon.
The restaurant is decent and they stored my bags between stays for free.
All good, but on te first stay the bathroom had a terrible stench which would not go away. Not the usual India open sewer smell either. Everything else was good though.
The second time I got a different room and it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anupkumarc2007, Manager at Hotel Abad Metro, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks for the nice feedback, We have rectified the same. Looking forward for your future stay with us.

Thanks & Regards
Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#46 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#163 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#132 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#90 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Metro

Property: Hotel Abad Metro
Address: M.G.Road | Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Abad Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abad Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Metro Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing