We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but below average hotel”
Review of Yuvarani Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yuvarani Residency
Ranked #82 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location but below average hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

~Stayed here in November 2011.Hotel is strategically located,easy to find.Quite nearby to the shopping and eatery outlets.Rooms were quite large but inadequate and sparse.Hated the bathroom.Smelly and dingy.Breakfast was nice and they had variety.Loved the Fish Briyani & refreshing lime soda served at a restaurant (forgot the name)next to Yuvrani Residency.Staffs were very polite,helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
24
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the Hotel was booked by D'Pauls travels. It is located in good market area. It was quite easy to find this Hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent, mostly south Indian food. The only thing we did not like was smelly bathroom. Bathroom had smell of dampness and it was very bad. We called reception and they have sent someone to spray room-freshener but after 2-3 hours, it was smelly again. We had one night stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed there with ma friends for a night. cute rooms, nice service,quick response from room boys, large parking space etc....Since it is in MG road , we have great choices for shopping and food. We enjoyed a lot at night. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A sudden decision of stay change happened because of the unavailability of Non veg food in the hotel we stayed. We started search of hotels nearby we finally got rooms in this one. Booked two rooms for 4 guys and stayed for two days. Service was good and rooms were neat. Food quality needs improvement. Close to the railway station and in MG road. Overall experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyRouteMyDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandrapur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is a star rated one, I have stayed here once, and it was a horrific experience well not in terms of service but hospitality. The manager of the hotel needs to work on his etiquette, the way he behaved with me was not acceptable. I have no complains for the services provided by the hotel it was good including that of their restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank RKAR1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel is great, one of the mid-range options in Kochi but is very close to the train station. The rooms are lovely, clean and the beds are very comfy. Staff very helpful and the food choices in the restaurant are great - something for everyone. There are a couple of great Indian restaurants very close by too. The only thing that would make this hotel excellent is if they had wifi available.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilySFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It's a Very good hotel, Very close to railway station and in mid of market with everything available and you can do some Kerala shopping as well. Helpful and friendly staff. Good interiors and comfirtable rooms. Good food. I am definitely going to stay in this hotel in my next visit. Highly recommend for transit or short stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#83 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#134 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Travancore Court
Hotel Travancore Court
#7 of 30 in Ernakulam
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuvarani Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuvarani Residency

Property: Yuvarani Residency
Address: MG Rd, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yuvarani Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yuvarani Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuvarani Residency Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Yuvarani Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing