We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good To Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abad Chullickal
Ranked #106 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good To Stay here”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Abad Fort served its purpose as a centrally located , budget hotel in the Fort area quite well, this hotel has 35 rooms. Rooms are big, neat, clean & good. Service is okay. Location of hotel is also good. Shopping area is accessible at walking distance. Cultural performances during the season

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
23
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

BED BUGS!!! Disgusting hotel!! My two friends and I all awoke with red bites covering our faces and arms!! We immediately informed management that we had been bitten by bed bugs. They told us that we were wrong, that they were mosquito bites! It was so obvious that these were not mosquito bites, and we had this confirmed by a doctor in India that they were indeed bed bug bites. The management refused to refund our money and would not even apologize or show an ounce of sympathy. They acted as if we were lying even though our faces were covered in red bites!!! We were so upset and still are appalled. I have to go into my office tomorrow with a face covered in bed bug bites!!! We had to throw away our clothing because I refuse to spread bed bugs further. They will infest your clothing, luggage, and your house. Hotel Abad refuses to recognize that they have a bed bug infestation problem, so it will not be corrected.

Aside from the gross bed bugs, the rooms smell strongly of cigarettes, the sheets have hair on them, and the toilets in the main lobby smell of urine. It was by far the worst hotel that I stayed in in India, and the worst and rudest hotel management I have ever encountered. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. It is disgusting!!

Room Tip: This hotel is disgusting, avoid it at all costs, unless you want to deal with BED BUG BITES that las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulesTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were looking for a good restaurant when we chanced upon this hotel. The food was generally good – though the most expensive dish we ordered (grilled king prawns) turned out to be miserable. We decided to stay here overnight rather than look for any other quiet unpretentious place. Unpretentious this was – but certainly not quiet. Situated in the middle of the business area the hotel is very small and poorly insulated. On top of that, we were surprised by loud music in the afternoon and later in the evening – we were told that some business conference chaired by ministers was happening on the roof top and nothing could be done.

The rooms, linen and cleanliness were barely passable. Though classified budget hotel – we found better deals going through more accessible shopping area of Fort.

Room Tip: There are hardly any rooms with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshokBhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The first thing about the hotel is that it is far from the city, in the fort area. However, budget wise it is affordable. I went to with my wife to this hotel and it was our first destination. The hotel is small and is situated in a quite place. However, it has a good restaurant and breakfast is complementary.

The rooms are cozy and good to stay. About the room and hotel service, well it is also satisfactory, if not bad. Overall a pleasant stay. I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We confirmed booking via HotelClub, deposit paid for Hotel Abad, Chullikkal fr 31.12.10-02.01.11(3 nites). Uppn arrival, Joseph at front desk told us our booking was 'actually' with Hotel Abad in Ernakulam & asked us to go there.

Appalled. We DEFINITELY would not booked Hotel Abad in Ernakulam. We did our research & was absolutely sure we booked Hotel Abad Chullikkal, Fort Cochin. We asked Joseph to check again & he told another LIE, saying HotelClub emailed us earlier to inform us on the above. We checked & NO SUCH EMAIL. After two lies, only upon prodding did Joseph admit that the resevation office made MISTAKE & offered our room to someone else.

Joseph was a liar. He thought he could bluffed us like idiots. His 'solution' for us was to bump us down to a so-called equivalent called "Malabar Court', which was dowdy, aged & notches below Hotel Abad. Yet we had to pay same rate/night. We were caught, and we had to take the 'poor alternative' or no place to stay at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singapore_Paule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Hi All,
I had stayed in this hotel during 18-20 Nov 10, first day they had offered me in 2nd floor it was a ok kind of room. The roof was preety old , matress was not so soft.
But the 2nd day in the first floor the room was so good , it was bright bed was neat and clean.
The restaurant ambience was very nice and the food was good but they could have been added more varieties in the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thangaduraiavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food in the coffee shop & restaurant was excellent.
A Reliance supermarket is nearby for emergency shopping.
The location of the hotel is in a residential area, but is ideal for visit to the Chinese fishing nets, museum and the Jewish synagogue.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kochi (Cochin)
2.9 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#80 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
109 reviews
2.7 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#45 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
244 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fort Queen
Hotel Fort Queen
#66 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#83 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Chullickal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Chullickal

Property: Hotel Abad Chullickal
Address: Chullikkal, Kochi (Cochin) 682005, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Abad Chullickal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abad Chullickal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Chullickal Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing