We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #34 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was there in September 2012...
its a really nice hotel with good clean room and good service...
definitely recommended...
I had gone through a tour...but i m sure it wud be a good option even if u go there by urself...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    203
    87
    24
    13
See reviews for
133
79
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The rooms have all undergone a complete refit and the wood floors give it a fresh feel. The service was excellent with the coffee shop downstairs offering very good food for a fraction of the price in the hotel. The hotel manger adds his personal touch making guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt overlook other building sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

It's a good hotel with value for money if you are planning for business/shopping in Cochin. Centrally located and adjacent to one of the best shopping malls in Cochin 'Central Square Mall'. Staff at the front office and restaurant was very polite and courteous. Breakfast and the overall food quality at the restaurant was good. But when I ordered a 'prawns fried rice' to the room, I found no prawns except some microscopic remains of shrimps..!

I stayed here three nights with my family. The house keeping staff did not make up our room for two days. And on the third day, a mid-aged female house keeping staff popped into my room without knocking. She opened the room with her master-key. I felt like breaking her head.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyPNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I came to this hotel for one reason - to relax and "recharge my batteries". At the time of arrival my health condition was definitely not the best - I was leading a very stressful life, was feeling anxious all the time, had digestion and skin problems and was feeling like I really needed a break. One week at Abad plaza hotel gave me that break I really needed - all my problems literally disappeared and I left all rested.

The service at the hotel was of a high standard. The rooms - although basic, were clean and with all the necessary amenities. The only problem was wife - which was can use 2 hours per day but it’s free of charge. The atmosphere - very nice and calming and there is also a very lovely swimming pool filled with fresh water.

The food was amazing, fresh and of high quality with heaps of fresh fruit and juice every day! If you are taking the treatment, you also get a special vegetarian food. However all the waiters are attentive and always smile.

The treatments are prescribed after a consultation with your doctor and its take around 2 hours first day before you start treatments. I believe, if you really take the treatments seriously and follow all the guidance (for instance, you are advised to rest, stay out of sun, avoid swimming and physical exercises after most of the treatments), you can really see the results.

Room Tip: Most treatments advice against using air conditioners, therefore booking a room with one might not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakinada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

well maintained hotel, rooms are clean. breakfast served is really good. hotel situated right next to central mall and close to all the branded showrooms. best option for shopping freaks. husbands can relax in the room while the wives go shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a good stay here. Everything as expected, friendly staff, nice clean good size room, breakfast was good. They now offer free wi-fi on a daily token basis. The location for me was great 15mins walk to the jetty`s and waterfront walk for ferries to Fort Cochin etc. A shopping mall with a food supermarket a few doors away. A chemist almost next door for mozzie repellent etc Lots of shops and eateries very close by. No problems getting about from the Hotel, Rickshaws turned of the main road immediately. It would be nice if the rooftop area had some tables, chairs and sunshades as it is stark with little shade. The pool was crystal clear and inviting.
Good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review in trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your visit in future.

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is mostly booked for all our visiting business guests in Cochin. It lies at the heart of MG road and has access to all the shopping action in MG Road.
Now off late the metro construction has started and the traffic is extremely bad on MG road. Getting in out on the MG road is time consuming. Great hotel to stay if traffic is not there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreejithpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#44 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#76 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#59 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Property: Hotel Abad Plaza
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing