We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, good location ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #36 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, good location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Old property, due for renovation,improve passageways... Rooms are very good, restaurant is good.. Very nice staff. Food is good..! Location is plus point, has a mall next door... So good time pass... Theaters. KFC...! In all good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ranjit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for posting a positve review in trip advisor. Glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked all our services. You can call me for any future assistance

Thanks & Regards

Anup Kumar.C
Mob : 9895112330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    200
    86
    24
    13
See reviews for
129
79
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are good. Location is very good, it is on M G road. In the event of going to/from airport, you will require 30 minutes extra as work going on for metro rail. It may go onfor next 6 months. Buffet breakfast has lot of items.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for posting a positive review in tripadvisor. Glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked all our services. You can call me for any future assistance

Thanks & Regards

Anup Kumar.C
Mob : 9895112330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Poor staff, poor management, ancient piece not updated at all.
They made me wait for an hour despite well in advance booking done!
The receptionist has no clue of what is happening in this place.
The toilet flush doesn't work and nobody turns up despite 100 complaints.
This needs to be an ancient museum thats all, no quality at all.
Getting in and out of the hotel is another big game itself.
One of the worst experience i ever had till date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geenaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Let me apologize to you for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. The delay in check in was probably due to the full house on previous day (We are not able to ascertain the exact reason as we are not able trace your details in our system(name not matching). Hence we request you to send us a mail with your details so that can find out the exact reason for your delayed check in. We have taken note of your other complaints and have taken steps to rectify the same. Looking forward to meeting you in person on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Email : anup@abadhotels.com
Mob : 9895112330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited a week back, official trip..
Location is very good, shopping mall is just beside the hotel. Hotel is located on the busy M.G. Road, which can be said as the shopping street of Kochi. But due to the recent Kochi Metro project, traffic jams are very frequent.
Food is good, should extend the Dinner and Lunch times a bit, since Airport is far away and flight delays are common.
In all, a good choice, can visit for a personal experience.

Room Tip: Nothing specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitNsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I do not know the star category of the hotel but it cant be more than a 3/4 star property based on my stay. The location is good as it is in M G Road. The Breakfast buffet is good. However the Buffet dinner didn't have much variety. In my package Dinner was included. Since the Buffet didnt have much variety I asked whether I can take alcarte and I was told that I can take ala carte only upto Rs. 350. in the other restaurant. Since the buffet was not good I decided to take alacarte where I exceeded the limit of Rs. 350, however the food in that restaurant was good. The laundry was not upto the mark. I gave a pair of clothes and I had some extra stains on it after it came from cleaning. On complaining it was drycleaned but still the stains didn't go completely. Wifi was inlcuded in my package, but on reaching the hotel we were told that it is only for 2 hours in a day and the speed of wifi was extremely slow. It was basically useless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanChandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr.Chetan

Thanks for your feedback . We have taken necessary steps to rectify your complaints, We are pleased to inform you that wifi is free at our hotel. We look forward to your stay on future.

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was there in September 2012...
its a really nice hotel with good clean room and good service...
definitely recommended...
I had gone through a tour...but i m sure it wud be a good option even if u go there by urself...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The rooms have all undergone a complete refit and the wood floors give it a fresh feel. The service was excellent with the coffee shop downstairs offering very good food for a fraction of the price in the hotel. The hotel manger adds his personal touch making guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt overlook other building sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#45 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#83 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#57 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Property: Hotel Abad Plaza
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing